Product Reviews

4.8/5
(28,806 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(26,331)
(1525)
(255)
(322)
(373)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★
Courtney
2019-09-19
verified review
I’ve been using this product for about...
I’ve been using this product for about a month now, to begin with I didn’t notice much of a difference... The scent I chose was beautiful; However I have now noticed my hair is DRYER and more dead than it was when I first started using it, after washing with it now my hair feels awful. Sorry to say this product did not work for me ?
normal, medium, curly
strengthen, lengthen, fix split ends, replenish hair, shine
nude (p)each, strong
Crystal
2019-09-19
verified review
it doesnt work and my hair is...
it doesnt work and my hair is more dry and even more coarse it didnt do nothing to my hair but make it worse its just like any other shampoo or conditioner all i used was the conditioner and it still made mine worse i had very dry hair to begin with and i dont see any progress...
dry, coarse, wavy
deep condition, hydrate, replenish hair, curl definition, shine
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
Jessica
2019-09-19
verified review
My hair is very weird, it’s wavy...
My hair is very weird, it’s wavy but can be very curly at times. I’ve always used suave or any ordinary shampoo from stores. They always left my hair dry and brittle and frizzy. $50 is a lot but you get to choose when you want to buy more and you get to customize everything for your hair. My hair is hydrated, my curls are happy, and my hair has increased growth in a year. Sometimes you can’t tell within the first wash, I didn’t. But after using this company for a year I can really tell the difference. No frizz, only baby hairs. My hair is healthy and happy. I don’t need to straighten it to keep it tame. I’m so in love!!!!
oily, coarse, wavy
deep condition, lengthen, curl definition, nourish roots, anti-frizz
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★
Shamini
2019-09-19
verified review
I have yet to try it. I...
I have yet to try it. I just received my order. But i must say the packaging isn't proper. My conditioner was leaking out. Damaged goods. For the amount they charge I'd expect a better packaging. I leave another review after i try the product.
oily, fine, curly
nourish roots, curl definition, strengthen, soothe scalp, volumize
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Alana
2019-09-18
verified review
Tbh, I was a bit skeptic at...
Tbh, I was a bit skeptic at first but after one use of the leave in conditioner I could tell that this was a great product! It makes my curly hair soft, hydrated, bouncy, and manageable. It's been so hard for me to find a leave in conditioner that detangles my hair and actually works! I love the packaging and scent too!
dry, medium, curly
strengthen, anti-frizz, soothe scalp, hydrate, shine
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Eliza
2019-09-18
verified review
I decided to try this because someone...
I decided to try this because someone I know got it and said it was amazing. I was a little nervous but after a few uses I am in LOVE my hair is so soft and it has really helped my wavy hair have a more defined wave and helped with frizz. I definitely recommend.
normal, medium, wavy
curl definition, anti-frizz, fix split ends, deep condition, shine
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Ellie
2019-09-18
verified review
At First I thought it was a...
At First I thought it was a gimick... After trying my first batch of shampoo and conditioner it is safe to say I could never go back. I have super sensitive skin and suffer with psoriasis on my scalp and face so was extra cautious when ordering my first bottles, but it has been the only shampoo and conditioner I haven't reacted to. It has been a godsend. Not to mention how my hair felt and looked; so shiney, healthy and vibrant. Never have I had so many compliments on my hair. My bottles lasted 4 months my I usually run out in a week. The smell was incredible, I have tried fineapple and that was gorgeous. Now I am on vanilla milkshake- beautiful. I am now hooked and on my second set of shampoo and conditioner. Trust me I wouldn't have repurchased if it wasn't well worth it; never have I spent so much on haircare but you get what you pay for. Also would like to add their customer service was so helpful and you always get a fast reply.
dry, medium, wavy
soothe scalp, anti-frizz, deep condition, shine, strengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★
Emelia
2019-09-18
verified review
I've always had trouble managing my hair...
I've always had trouble managing my hair as I have chronic illness and my hair is very curly and always super frizzy. Since starting function of beauty I have noticed that my hair is much softer and my curls more defined. I am in love with the scent and the colours are very pastel. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that I'm still trying to work out what formula is best for me as I'm still having trouble managing frizz but overall am happy with the results so far, can't wait to find the right formula for me!
normal, coarse, curly
anti-frizz, curl definition, soothe scalp, fix split ends, shine
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Julia
2019-09-18
verified review
Love Love Love. I have been using...
Love Love Love. I have been using function for about 6/10 months now. Love the smells and customizable hair goals. I went for a hair cut recently and my hairdresser loved it ( keep in mind I hadn't been since I started using function) She said my hair was so healthy I wouldn't need anything off it if I hadn't had it bleached. I have noticed major change myself as well as my friends and family, highly recommend.
★★★
Lauren
2019-09-18
verified review
PROS: Packaging is pretty Great customisation choices Smells lovely Doesn’t lather...
PROS: Packaging is pretty Great customisation choices Smells lovely Doesn’t lather which at first I thought was bad, turns out this is actually good for your hair as it means the formulas aren’t full of nasties Continues to keep your hair smelling fresh and the scent you chose I have noticed since using this and regular hair cuts my hair is thicker and more shiny CONS Expensive for the size of the bottles The pump you get with them only goes about one third of the way down the bottle so once you’ve used that much the pump is essentially useless The pumps I received stopped locking to stop leaking so lost some product When I first started using it the first week or so my hair was so frizzy but has calmed down Runs out quickly So all in all I would say buy it as a one off just for the experience, but it isn’t special enough to worth justifying spending minimum of £40 to get when other shampoos/conditions that are like £2 each do pretty much the same thing
normal, fine, wavy
fix split ends, color protection, volumize, anti-frizz, shine
feeling (f)ineapple, strong