Product Reviews

4.8/5
(29,719 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(27,100)
(1577)
(276)
(343)
(423)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



Georgia
2019-10-12
verified review
My shampoo was like a glue every...
My shampoo was like a glue every time I went to put it in my hair it wouldn’t spread like it should it all just sat in the one spot
normal, medium, straight
deep condition, fix split ends, lengthen, strengthen, color protection
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
Megan
2019-10-12
verified review
Best decision I’ve ever made for my...
Best decision I’ve ever made for my hair definitely 10/10
normal, medium, wavy
strengthen, color protection, lengthen, hydrate, nourish roots
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Judy
2019-10-12
verified review
It is amazing stuff my hair is...
It is amazing stuff my hair is soft and smooth.
normal, fine, curly
anti-aging, volumize, curl definition, nourish roots, replenish hair
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
Katy
2019-10-12
verified review
This stuff is fantastic! It's so hard...
This stuff is fantastic! It's so hard finding a shampoo that does everything I want: protects my hair color, volumizes, and protects. Problem solved! I got the Eucalyptus scent, and it's wonderful. Makes my scalp feel all tingly.
normal, fine, curly
color protection, volumize, deep condition, lengthen, strengthen
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Amanda
2019-10-12
verified review
I had been trying to use sulfate...
I had been trying to use sulfate free shampoo for a while, and mostly natural products. But some of them have so much coconut oil, they just weight my hair down. Too much coconut oil is not for everyone- even us health freaks! I have some pretty embarrassing scalp psoriasis, tons of hair loss, and dryness. I love that I was able to pick things that my hair needs so it's not weighted down and I don't need separate items for my scalp. Between changing to function of beauty and doing red light therapy for a month, I am noticing less hair loss. I love how soft my hair feels. I am not usually a hair and make up kinda girl. I don't like spending a lot of money. But i am glad I splurged on these healthy products
dry, medium, wavy
lengthen, anti-aging, nourish roots, fix split ends, soothe scalp
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Savannah
2019-10-12
verified review
It is very nice it smells good...
It is very nice it smells good and adds volume to my hair and it is not as oily as it was before
oily, fine, wavy
lengthen, oil control, color protection, fix split ends, shine
(pear)fection, medium
★★★★★
Victoria
2019-10-12
verified review
I absolutely love this product! I will...
I absolutely love this product! I will no longer look for answers in any other hair products
oily, medium, wavy
shine, color protection, replenish hair, anti-frizz, volumize
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Diana
2019-10-12
verified review
Totally love this product line!...
Totally love this product line!
normal, fine, straight
deep condition, fix split ends, strengthen, volumize, hydrate
cherry bl(awesome), strong
★★★★★
Amanda
2019-10-12
verified review
Absolutely LOVE this stuff!!!...
Absolutely LOVE this stuff!!!
oily, medium, curly
curl definition, color protection, lengthen, strengthen, thermal protection
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Emma
2019-10-12
verified review
Best shampoo and conditioner EVER! It has...
Best shampoo and conditioner EVER! It has helped me with every single one of my hair goals! My scalp is nice and moisturized, my hair is way less frizzy and got super long! OBSESSED! Can’t wait to re order!
dry, medium, straight
hydrate, color protection, straighten, lengthen, deep condition
nude (p)each, strong