Product Reviews

4.9/5
(19,444 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(17,858)
(967)
(167)
(209)
(243)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Anya
2019-05-22
verified review
Absolutely blown away at this brand, first...
Absolutely blown away at this brand, first of all ; it’s vegan, cruelty free, has amazingly sourced packaging, just cute and uplifting in general, the list goes on, but for it to cater perfect for everyone’s needs whilst having the natural aspect of it all is fantastic and it’s honestly worth every penny, thanks Function of beauty for all your hard work ~ love Anya, UK ?
oily, coarse, straight
shine, fix split ends, lengthen, anti-frizz, oil control
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★
Mercedes
2019-05-22
verified review
I wanted to use it for a...
I wanted to use it for a little while before writing a review. It worked amazing at first. Then it didn’t. I’ve lost a significant amount of hair when I chose it to be strengthened in the first place. The only thing it’s doing for my hair is making it shiny. I’ve had this product for about a month now. I’m like bald and I’m not sure what to do now. It’s also made my hair more frizzy.
normal, fine, curly
anti-frizz, volumize, straighten, strengthen, replenish hair
cherry bl(awesome), light
★★
Lauren
2019-05-22
verified review
I really wanted to like this shampoo...
I really wanted to like this shampoo and conditioner. I've heard many good things about the company, and I must say that customer service is outstanding. However, I am underwhelmed by the product I received. My hair actually feels less soft than it did before I started using the product. My goals included strengthen, replenish and lengthen. Although I've not used the shampoo and conditioner long enough to determine whether it helps to retain good length, after only a week of use I can say that my hair seems to fall out more than before I started. I have stopped using after only 4 washes, and my bottle is still almost full. It seems such a shame to waste product, but it simply doesn't work for me.
dry, medium, wavy
replenish hair, strengthen, lengthen, soothe scalp, oil control
(pear)fection, strong
★★★★★
2019-05-22
My only downside is the price.. it's...
My only downside is the price.. it's quite expensive so it means I can only really buy it as a treat now and then.. however o did buy this as a treat to myself. I had just had a baby and well let's face it my hair has been neglected and I've been putting it up every day in a messy bun and leaving it as that. When I finally got some time to use this I took one look at my hair and realised just how damaged it was so I was hoping it did something and it did..on the first wash I noticed it right away my hair was not free silky and soft to touch it was almost like coming out of a hair salon. The shampoo and conditioner smelt lovely and I could actually smell it in my hair after washing. I had no problems brushing through as there was no tangles or knots. I was actually impressed how nice my hair looked. I generally thought because how damaged my hair had gotten I would have to cut it short to fix it but nope just using this shampoo actually saved my hair. I would def be using this again but like I said it's a bit pricey so will have to treat myself now and then but well worth the money. So I'm a new mummy and I'm exhausted and looking tired all the time but I can now have one less thing to worry about and that's my hair. Thank you for saving my hair ?
★★★★★
Kathryn
2019-05-22
verified review
I got Eucalyptus scent and the product...
I got Eucalyptus scent and the product smells amazing! It was awesome to be able to customize to meet my personal goals and the shipping was pretty fast. I’ve been using it for about two weeks and from the first wash I already noticed a difference. Now my hair looks and feels healthier and it’s growing like crazy!
dry, fine, wavy
deep condition, lengthen, volumize, nourish roots, strengthen
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Jeanne
2019-05-22
verified review
My hair was dull & lifeless before....
My hair was dull & lifeless before. Now it is soft, shiny & has body!
dry, medium, straight
volumize, deep condition, shine, replenish hair, hydrate
fragrance free,
★★★★★
Ashley
2019-05-22
verified review
I absolutely love my function of beauty...
I absolutely love my function of beauty products! My hair feels amazing!
normal, fine, straight
fix split ends, strengthen, volumize, replenish hair, lengthen
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Melissa
2019-05-22
verified review
I love this shampoo. It makes my...
I love this shampoo. It makes my hair smell amazing for over 24hrs and it feels soft and is easy to manage.
normal, medium, curly
fix split ends, anti-frizz, replenish hair, curl definition, shine
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Maria
2019-05-22
verified review
Really amazing product!!! ...
Really amazing product!!!
oily, fine, curly
curl definition, oil control, anti-aging, hydrate, volumize
cherry bl(awesome), medium
★★★★★
Loriann
2019-05-22
verified review
My hair has never felt so soft...
My hair has never felt so soft and manageable! I love my formula and would recommend you get your own!
oily, fine, wavy
strengthen, lengthen, color protection, thermal protection, oil control
cherry bl(awesome), medium