Product Reviews

4.8/5
(26,187 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(23,986)
(1363)
(223)
(291)
(324)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Erin
2019-08-15
verified review
Wow! I ordered this in MARCH. It’s...
Wow! I ordered this in MARCH. It’s now AUGUST, I’ve only just ran out, I usually run out within a couple of weeks. I cannot see myself ever going back to another shampoo/conditioner. It makes my hair look and feel amazing and I constantly have people commenting on how nice it smells too ❤️❤️
normal, medium, wavy
anti-frizz, lengthen, hydrate, strengthen, fix split ends
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Liz
2019-08-15
verified review
Absolutely LOVE my shampoo and conditioner!! I...
Absolutely LOVE my shampoo and conditioner!! I noticed a difference right away. And if you don’t take my word for it, even my boyfriend noticed how much softer and nicer it made my hair!! lol
normal, fine, straight
lengthen, thermal protection, fix split ends, strengthen, anti-frizz
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Ashley
2019-08-15
The smell and everything about it is...
The smell and everything about it is wonderful! I was skeptical but I’ve been very impressed and it leaves my hair feeling super healthy!
★★★★★
Jaime
2019-08-15
verified review
Amazing scent, and love the way my...
Amazing scent, and love the way my hair feels!
dry, medium, wavy
anti-frizz, deep condition, strengthen, hydrate, shine
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Jami
2019-08-15
verified review
I love how gentle the products are. I’ve...
I love how gentle the products are. I’ve noticed that there isn’t a clump of hair in the drain after I use it and my hair feels great. Thank you!
dry, coarse, wavy
hydrate, anti-aging, color protection, lengthen, anti-frizz
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
Jasmine
2019-08-15
verified review
Smells amazing and my hair is feeling...
Smells amazing and my hair is feeling great! Thanks function of beauty!! xox
oily, fine, wavy
lengthen, strengthen, oil control, fix split ends, replenish hair
nude (p)each, medium
Jamie
2019-08-15
verified review
If I could give this shampoo 0...
If I could give this shampoo 0 stars I would in a heart beat. My hair is falling out at an alarming rate. I have long wavy hair so I’ve always shed a little more anyway but after less than a month, not even with the amount of washes they recommend, my hair stylist pointed out how much it’s falling out. It’s almost coming out in clumps and I haven’t even used a quarter of the bottles I got (and I got multiple due to a mess up on their end and charged for it). And to top it all off, my hair is dryer, which I’ve never had an issue with. My hair is also knotting like crazy and just feels awful. Horrible product and a huge waste of money. Don’t ruin your hair with this product.
★★★★★
Hannah
2019-08-15
verified review
I love the scent! My hair feels...
I love the scent! My hair feels and looks great! I will definitely order again.
oily, fine, straight
fix split ends, strengthen, anti-frizz, oil control, thermal protection
milk (shea)ke, medium
★★★★★
Kassidy
2019-08-15
verified review
Best shampoo and conditioner I have ever...
Best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used!!!!
oily, medium, curly
replenish hair, straighten, oil control, strengthen, hydrate
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★
Katelyn
2019-08-15
verified review
So I thought the idea of the...
So I thought the idea of the customised shampoo and conditioner was good. It smells good and it’s a very good size for the price. However my hair doesn’t feel washed for long and looks greasy after 12 hours! It also takes the volume from your hair and makes it look flat. You’re recommended not to wash hair everyday but that’s what I had to do before I chose to just not use it anymore.
dry, coarse, wavy
fix split ends, strengthen, thermal protection, shine, soothe scalp
nude (p)each, strong