Product Reviews

4.8/5
(15,909 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(14,615)
(771)
(139)
(174)
(210)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Cathy
2019-03-20
verified review
Third time using today, and after reading...
Third time using today, and after reading so many reviews decided to leave my own. First saw FOB about a year or so ago and loved the idea straight away but felt like it was quite pricey so kept looking back on it but it wasn't until all the recent hype and discount codes I decided it would be worth a shot :) It delivered everything I wanted and so much more. Its like it guessed all my other hair goals and added them in lol.. like I didn't ask for volume but I defo see my volume, my scalp was flaky and although I specified nothing to do with my scalp it is so much calmer and I have hardly seen any flakes in my hair. My wavy hair looks more uniform (which was always the main problem) and I previously always mixed in a blob of deep conditioner with my usual conditioner cause it was like one was never enough, but even with this fomula I didn't ask for deep condition and regretted it but its like i didn't need to ! at first when you put the conditioner on it doesn't feel as thick as I'd expect but its incredible, after sitting on my hair for five minutes it feels so soft and cared for. Love the smell and the way my scalp tingles after I take it out of my towel. love the whole idea and I'm so pleased it lived up to everything I expected and so much more. After I coloured my hair a year and a half ago its like it was never the same, and before it was just so easy and all products worked well on it but after I think it was damaged and my curls just didn't look the same.. I'm so glad I bought this ! and so excited to try different colours/scents/fomula changes dependent on my hairs changing needs.
oily, medium, wavy
curl definition, anti-frizz, hydrate, replenish hair, shine
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
2019-03-20
I'm on my second set. I love...
I'm on my second set. I love the customization so much because I have different hair goals depending on the time of year. My first set(both 16oz bottles) lasted me 5 months. I was my hair every 2-3 days but shampoo at least twice every time. For anyone that thinks this is too expensive, my 16oz bottles lasted me 5 months costing me about $50, making it $10 a month or $5 a bottle, that's cheaper than most shampoo and conditioner AND on top of that, the standard sham/cond bottle is 13.5oz so you're even getting bigger bottles. Super awesome! Great price and I love love love that I can choose what my hair needs!!
★★★★★
Elizabeth
2019-03-20
verified review
Love that there is a no fragrance...
Love that there is a no fragrance and no color option available for folks with sensitivities. Sometimes I get it with fragrance in summer months when my scalp is oily. In winter months where all my skin is dry and sensitive, I go without fragrance. My hair has grown almost a foot since starting to use Function of Beauty! I always thought I had a terminal length and no matter what that it'd never grow longer, but now I know this is not the case! It's all in the products! :D
oily, fine, wavy
straighten, nourish roots, thermal protection, anti-frizz, fix split ends
all (you)calyptus, light
★★★★★
Seanaci
2019-03-20
verified review
I'm on week 3 of my shampoo...
I'm on week 3 of my shampoo and conditioner. And I could not be more in love! My hair looks amazing. And when my mom asked the other day what I did differently with my hair (as it looked really soft and shiny) I raved about my products. I do plan on changing one hair goal and requesting the stronger scent for my next order though. This stuff is amazing! Best hair care decision I've ever made.
normal, coarse, wavy
soothe scalp, shine, volumize, curl definition, strengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
2019-03-20
Great smell, great formula. Customer service is...
Great smell, great formula. Customer service is #1. Don't ever give up on a not perfect formula before contacting them, they will make it right!
★★★★★
Itzel
2019-03-20
verified review
I’m so happy with the results of...
I’m so happy with the results of this shampoo and conditioner. I think the price is fair for the quality of the product. Is there anyway that we can refill the same bottles? so that way we can recycle.
oily, medium, straight
strengthen, hydrate, oil control, shine, anti-frizz
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Alex
2019-03-20
verified review
Amazing how this process works!! I love...
Amazing how this process works!! I love picking out the color and the scent, and it works!! Will be ordering again once I run out :)))))))
dry, medium, curly
volumize, anti-frizz, replenish hair, curl definition, shine
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Amy
2019-03-20
verified review
This is the shampoo and conditioner I’ve...
This is the shampoo and conditioner I’ve been searching for. It does EVERYTHING I need. At 36 I feel like my hair has gone back in time. It improved in such a short amount of time that I am in awe. Softer, stronger, longer, thicker. It even styles better. I won’t ever switch. And it smells amazing.
oily, medium, wavy
lengthen, volumize, fix split ends, thermal protection, anti-aging
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
Elizabeth
2019-03-20
verified review
I recently received my second order, which...
I recently received my second order, which was a new formulation. My first formulation was meh, didn't do much for my hair. I was considering not reordering, but I decided I would reformulate and try again. I AM SO GLAD I DID!!!! I can go almost 3 days without shampooing now (when I used to shampoo almost everyday) and my hair is so soft and shiny. The nude (p)each scent is to die for. If you get yours and it doesn't do wonders for you, I urge you to definitely try again. Finding my best hair was so worth it!
oily, medium, wavy
deep condition, anti-frizz, straighten, oil control, nourish roots
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
2019-03-20
LOVE IT!!!! I have natural curly hair...
LOVE IT!!!! I have natural curly hair and this is the first product that hydrates my curls and doesn’t strip my hair. I’m hooked on my Function of —Crystal :)