Product Reviews

4.8/5
(26,187 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(23,986)
(1363)
(223)
(291)
(324)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Angela
2019-08-15
verified review
My hair has never felt so good!...
My hair has never felt so good! I just want to run my fingers through my hair all day long! Lol
normal, fine, wavy
replenish hair, strengthen, lengthen, volumize, anti-aging
(fl)ower to the people, strong
★★★★
Ariana
2019-08-15
verified review
Loved everything about it. Made my hair...
Loved everything about it. Made my hair super soft and I love the smell! Only thing is that one of my pumps came in broken so I couldn’t use it.
oily, medium, wavy
fix split ends, strengthen, anti-frizz, replenish hair, deep condition
all (you)calyptus, medium
Sandie
2019-08-15
verified review
I bought Function of Beauty out of...
I bought Function of Beauty out of excitement! Unfortunately, it didn't work at all for me. After shampooing, my hair still felt oily! And...although I ticked "color" as one of my hair goals, my colour appeared to fade even faster. Nothing about it made my hair feel good, and after two shampoos and conditioners, I went back to my trusted hair products. :(
normal, medium, wavy
volumize, anti-frizz, color protection, hydrate, shine
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Barbara
2019-08-15
verified review
Very good impressed...
Very good impressed
dry, fine, wavy
deep condition, replenish hair, hydrate, strengthen, shine
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Chase
2019-08-15
I LOVE this! I have always struggled...
I LOVE this! I have always struggled with shampoo and conditioner but this does the trick. I gave long, curly hair that can get very dry and tangly but this stuff works wonders! I also am a victim of dandruff/product build up and this (with a shampoo brush) really helped. At first I was concerned about the size of bottles (I can go through conditioner like CRAZY) but I’ve had this for a month and I’m just a little under half the bottle. Just restocked today :)
★★★★★
Chelsea
2019-08-15
verified review
My hair has honestly never felt better....
My hair has honestly never felt better. Will be ordering again and again! Can’t wait to try more scents ?
dry, coarse, curly
deep condition, fix split ends, lengthen, anti-frizz, thermal protection
(pear)fection, strong
★★★★★
Courtney
2019-08-15
verified review
i love it...
i love it
dry, medium, curly
strengthen, anti-frizz, shine, straighten, lengthen
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Debra
2019-08-15
verified review
Will be order more....
Will be order more.
oily, fine, curly
volumize, straighten, anti-frizz, oil control, strengthen
milk (shea)ke, medium
★★★★★
Emily
2019-08-15
verified review
Honestly I was skeptical, like how is...
Honestly I was skeptical, like how is this like Facebook and Instagram shampoo really going to work? It seems too pretty to actually be good haircare. Ho boy was I mistaken. This shampoo has brought such life back to my hair. As someone who has oily hair by the end of day one there have been actual times now that I don’t have to wash my hair every day. That’s a literal first. I won’t go back to anything else. I love these products and can’t wait to get the leave in treatment with my next order.
normal, fine, wavy
color protection, volumize, thermal protection, hydrate, replenish hair
all (you)calyptus, medium
Emily
2019-08-15
verified review
Ordered the shampoo and conditioner back in...
Ordered the shampoo and conditioner back in March, smelled wonderful, my hair felt so soft after so I kept using it. After about 3 weeks my scalp was so unbearably itchy I had to stop using it. I e-mailed FOB's customer service team and they were very helpful in reformulating my shampoo and conditioner for free, taking out the dye and fragrance (which kinda ruined the 'magic' for me not gonna lie, but if my hair was gonna look the best it's ever looked I was willing to try) and tweaking the formula a bit. Finally my reformulation arrived, I started using it and all was fine, again about a month or so in I started getting *THE most unbearable dandruff of my life* - It's totally and utterly unusable for me, and paying nearly £40 for the hell my scalp is still recovering from isn't great. I messaged again recently asking if they would consider adding an "anti-dandruff" hair goal and was basically told to change something in my formula again - not a risk I'm going to take. If you have a sensitive scalp stay away!
oily, medium, wavy
nourish roots, soothe scalp, shine, lengthen, replenish hair
(fl)ower to the people, medium