Product Reviews

4.8/5
(15,909 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(14,615)
(771)
(139)
(174)
(210)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



Kelli
2019-03-21
verified review
I have been trying the shampoo and...
I have been trying the shampoo and conditioner for just over three months. My samples were great and I loved the conditioner, but overall it has been a disappointment. My hair has not shown improvement and my scalp feels dryer as the months have gone on. My conditioner doesn't feel the same as the trial. I reached out to customer care and I was told I was past my 30 days Happy Hair guarantee so no luck for me. My only advice is to speak up quickly and don't get stuck with your subscription.
normal, medium, straight
thermal protection, soothe scalp, nourish roots, shine, strengthen
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
Angel
2019-03-20
verified review
My hair is in love! ?...
My hair is in love! ?
dry, medium, wavy
deep condition, fix split ends, hydrate, straighten, color protection
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Carrie
2019-03-20
verified review
This really does work! I have...
This really does work! I have a very thick head of fine wavy hair and I am oily so I have to wash daily. This immediately made a difference in the texture of my hair - seemed to tame the frizz and it seemed less pourous and dull after the first wash. Dries faster, seems to stay clean longer, looks healthier. Results seem very similar to getting a quick keratin blow out treatment, which I have done a few times at the salon. Unless something changes with more use, I am a big fan of this product and plan to reorder again and again!
oily, fine, wavy
oil control, anti-frizz, anti-aging, shine, hydrate
(pear)fection, strong
★★★★★
Julieann
2019-03-20
verified review
I love this product! I got strong...
I love this product! I got strong peach scented and it makes my hair smell amazing. I used to have a problem with my hair smelling burnt after I straightened it, but not anymore! It smells great and gives my hair an amazing glow! Love it
normal, medium, straight
deep condition, fix split ends, oil control, thermal protection, replenish hair
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Kathy
2019-03-20
verified review
It’s so good for my hair. I...
It’s so good for my hair. I love the way it looks now after using function of beauty.
★★★★★
2019-03-20
I'm definitely converted to custom hair care!...
I'm definitely converted to custom hair care! I used the same shampoo and conditioner for ~7 years, but recently felt like it just wasn't working for me any longer. I have thick, wavy, occasionally frizzy and dry hair and dry scalp, and used these parameters when customizing my formula with Function of Beauty. (I also recently had a baby, which can change your hair health). Since using my new shampoo and conditioner, I've felt like my hair looks healthier, less frizzy, and my scalp is soothed. I use it 2-3 times a week and have been very happy with the results. I mean, it's nothing mind-blowing or radical, but I notice a difference and it's helped me feel better about my hair (which is really important, being post-partum). I'll definitely be getting more once these bottles run out. FYI, I got the natural, essential oils scent. The shampoo has more of a peppermint smell, which I like, but the conditioner smells more eucalyptus/menthol-y. I'm not as big of a fan of this scent, but it's not enough to keep me from using and enjoying the product.
★★★★★
Jennifer
2019-03-20
verified review
I am obsessed with this product. It...
I am obsessed with this product. It has made my curls come to life again.
dry, medium, curly
hydrate, volumize, curl definition
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
2019-03-20
I absolutely love this product. I feel...
I absolutely love this product. I feel like I’ve been missing out for so many years. I’m going to take my products to my hair dresser and try them on her. The thing I love the most is the way my hair feels and smells so clean.
★★★★★
2019-03-20
Got my shampoo and conditioner a couple...
Got my shampoo and conditioner a couple of weeks ago. Super fast on delivery. LOVED THE SMELL. 1 of my pumps was broken, so I sent a message to the company and boom they had me a new pump out in the mail. I am very pleased with the product and customer service. Thank you!!
★★★★★
2019-03-20
I love both products so far....
I love both products so far.