Product Reviews

4.9/5
(19,444 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(17,858)
(967)
(167)
(209)
(243)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Sonali
2019-05-23
verified review
My hair has never felt , looked,...
My hair has never felt , looked, and smelled better!!! Thank you!
normal, fine, wavy
fix split ends, strengthen, color protection, lengthen, soothe scalp
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Micaiah
2019-05-23
verified review
Goodness it’s amazing. I wanted oil control...
Goodness it’s amazing. I wanted oil control because my hair usually looks greasy by the end of the day and now I can go like 3 days and it still looks clean!!! I didn’t expect it to be THIS good so I’m v happy
oily, fine, wavy
color protection, anti-frizz, thermal protection, lengthen, oil control
nude (p)each, strong
Royanne
2019-05-23
verified review
Since the first day I put this...
Since the first day I put this shampoo in my hair, I would loose HANDFULS of hair at every wash. I was seeking volume and now I have lost so much of my hair I don’t know what I’m doing to do to fix it.
oily, fine, straight
oil control, thermal protection, lengthen, volumize, fix split ends
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Brandy
2019-05-23
verified review
Great product! Great customer service! ...
Great product! Great customer service!
oily, medium, wavy
shine, anti-frizz, volumize, oil control, deep condition
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Kimberly
2019-05-23
verified review
My hair feels soft and amazing. It's...
My hair feels soft and amazing. It's not as frizzy, even in rain and humidity.
normal, medium, wavy
lengthen, anti-frizz, curl definition, soothe scalp, deep condition
(pear)fection, strong
★★★★★
Lauren
2019-05-23
verified review
i have never bought such a awesome...
i have never bought such a awesome product for my hair. it came exactly how i ordered it. very pretty packaging! i will buy it again!!!
normal, fine, straight
fix split ends, strengthen, volumize, shine, hydrate
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★
Teresa
2019-05-23
verified review
Such a wonderful product...
Such a wonderful product
normal, fine, straight
fix split ends, strengthen, volumize, anti-frizz, shine
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Misty
2019-05-23
verified review
I started using it and fell in...
I started using it and fell in love immediately, my fair was smoother and my color stayed true, I also noticed my scalp didn't hurt. I had my daughter try it, because she couldn't even brush her hair. Her hair became immediately soft and was able to brush through it! We love it so much I bought for my mom too?
dry, medium, straight
color protection, thermal protection, lengthen, replenish hair, fix split ends
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Ingrid
2019-05-23
verified review
My hair has never felt better. I...
My hair has never felt better. I LOVE this product!
oily, fine, wavy
color protection, anti-frizz, oil control, reduce brassiness, anti-aging
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★
Renee
2019-05-23
verified review
I did not care for this shampoo...
I did not care for this shampoo or conditioner- it’s not that it was anything horrible but not worth the price paid. My hair looks and feels much healthier with other brands that cost much less.
normal, medium, wavy
anti-frizz, curl definition, replenish hair, strengthen, shine
nude (p)each, strong