Product Reviews

4.8/5
(31,944 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(29,019)
(1713)
(304)
(406)
(502)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
T.
2019-12-10
verified review
My hair is so soft, smooth, and...
My hair is so soft, smooth, and it smells awesome! I will be a return customer for sure.
oily, medium, wavy
color protection, oil control, shine, volumize, anti-aging
(pear)fection, strong
★★★★★
Stephanie
2019-12-10
verified review
Genuinely the best shampoo and conditioner I've...
Genuinely the best shampoo and conditioner I've used! Doesn't ruin my wave and make my hair drop, has helped the condition of my scalp immensely, and has made my hair look so healthy that people noticed enough to ask me about it. Ordering was phenomenal, shipping didn't take that long, and the price is great for what you get. I'll be a repeat customer for a while!
dry, medium, wavy
strengthen, curl definition, hydrate, nourish roots, soothe scalp
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Hanna
2019-12-10
verified review
It's totally worth the price! I love...
It's totally worth the price! I love the colors, fragrance, and it has done wonders to my hair. I've been using it for about 2 and a half months and my hair is softer and better in many ways.
normal, medium, straight
lengthen, deep condition, hydrate, strengthen, shine
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Natalia
2019-12-10
verified review
So far, it’s has exceeded all my...
So far, it’s has exceeded all my expectations in quality and purpose! I really am in love with the peach scent and how the products make my hair look after washing. I am noticing that my hair doesn’t get greasy as quickly anymore and no new split ends! Thank you!!
oily, fine, straight
volumize, oil control, strengthen, lengthen, fix split ends
nude (p)each, strong
★★
Allie
2019-12-09
verified review
Pretty much just an okay shampoo and...
Pretty much just an okay shampoo and conditioner. Didn’t do much for my hair at all except make it a little greasier. The smell was amazing but the overall product was not worth the money.
★★★★
Laura
2019-12-09
verified review
I've only used my custom shampoo and...
I've only used my custom shampoo and conditioner once but I'm loving it so far. Unfortunately the shampoo wasn't packaged properly so it leaked through the box so I'm missing a portion of my shampoo.
oily, fine, wavy
strengthen, anti-frizz, oil control, soothe scalp, volumize
nude (p)each, medium
★★
Samantha
2019-12-09
verified review
So disappointed :( I was so excited...
So disappointed :( I was so excited about this. I got it and I kept getting a weird frizz in my hair and it would get super greasy really easily and always weighted down my thin hair. I went to the salon to see what was going on and they said I had a build up in my hair from the product and not I have to add a clarify shampoo to make sure that doesnt happen (more money essentially) It's a great idea, but not sure there is guaranteed consistency here :( The product is also pretty expensive. It has a thick lather so it lasts longer.. alot of great reviews, wish it would have worked for me
oily, fine, wavy
lengthen, volumize, anti-frizz, curl definition, oil control
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Chloe
2019-12-09
verified review
This has totally changed my hair! I...
This has totally changed my hair! I have had problems with a dry scalp for years and this formula is perfect!
dry, fine, wavy
hydrate, soothe scalp, replenish hair, shine
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Angela
2019-12-09
verified review
Great products...
Great products
dry, coarse, coily
hydrate, color protection, thermal protection, soothe scalp, straighten
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Laura
2019-12-09
verified review
It is wonderful!!!...
It is wonderful!!!
dry, fine, straight
hydrate, replenish hair, strengthen, anti-frizz, soothe scalp
(pear)fection, medium