Product Reviews

4.8/5
(15,909 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(14,615)
(771)
(139)
(174)
(210)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Laura
2019-03-21
verified review
My Hair Has Never Felt So Soft....
My Hair Has Never Felt So Soft.
dry, coarse, wavy
nourish roots, strengthen, hydrate, color protection, thermal protection
(fl)ower to the people, medium
Jennifer
2019-03-21
verified review
I wanted to like this SO much...
I wanted to like this SO much because it came so highly recommend by friends. Unfortunately, I have been so disappointed. I have oily hair, and I chose that option when creating my formula. I also chose oil control and volumize as two of my hair goals. Since using this first mid-February and following the directions provided, my hair has become more oily than it’s ever been. So much so, that I now have to use dry shampoo a couple hours after showering to control my oily scalp... sometimes I even have to use it immediately after showering. (Previously I only ever used dry shampoo on day two or three between washes.) Unfortunately, when I contacted them, I had fallen just outside the 30-day guarantee, so was given no option for a refund/replacement. This is understandable, but in my opinion, not the best customer service. The one saving grace is that it smelled AMAZING.
oily, fine, straight
strengthen, lengthen, color protection, oil control, volumize
(pear)fection, strong
★★★★★
S
2019-03-21
verified review
I was skeptical when I seen...
I was skeptical when I seen the advertising for this product. It sounded too good to be true!! Rave reviews, customisable hair care, a little goes a long way---sure bud! but for me this stuff REALLY is beauty in a bottle!!! It only makes sense they created a leave-in !! I'm still amazed at how little product I require for my chest length hair,while others i NEEDED loads of conditioning; i used function as directed, and I was pleasantly surprised. I let my hair air dry after shampoo/conditioning alone and my fine hair was not frizzy nor was it weighed down. It was manageable,soft and shiny. Oh; and the scents??!!! my lorrrrd !! Outstanding! Not like that fake manufactured overprossed and mass produced perfumy rubbish I was previously using .Please TRY it for yourself! You too can be wowed!
dry, fine, wavy
deep condition, volumize, anti-frizz, color protection, soothe scalp
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Kay
2019-03-21
verified review
I love the new leave in conditioner...
I love the new leave in conditioner and the sea salt shore fragrance is my favorite
normal, fine, wavy
lengthen, reduce brassiness, color protection, nourish roots, strengthen
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Holly
2019-03-21
verified review
I absolutely love it!!!...
I absolutely love it!!!
normal, coarse, curly
color protection, thermal protection, anti-frizz, fix split ends, shine
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Maddy
2019-03-21
verified review
I am very happy with this product...
I am very happy with this product so far! The part I love best about it is the smooth, shiny finish I have after using the shampoo/conditioner and leave in conditioner! This product really helps with frizziness and fly away's. Also, customer service is awesome! they answered my question so easily and replaced my travel size bottle when it broke (these are great too by the way becuse you can squeeze them and get every last bit of product out).
normal, medium, wavy
deep condition, strengthen, lengthen, volumize, soothe scalp
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Lauren
2019-03-21
ITS AMAZING!!! I have been looking for...
ITS AMAZING!!! I have been looking for a good shampoo and conditioner that works for my hair and helps make it healthier. I will never go back to another brand. my boyfriend has now started using it so I will be buying him his own. the only thing I didn't like was the scent. it was really strong when I was washing my hair but once my hair was dried it smelt so good. 100% recommend this to everyone!
★★★★★
Chiara
2019-03-21
I’m still at my first pack of...
I’m still at my first pack of shampoo, will be getting my second soon. The first formula I chose has been great, everything I picked has worked well so far. My hair are less oily and got more volume, feel and probably are healthier too. I finally found the shampoo and conditioner for me, hopefully the effects will last long. Thanks!
★★★★★
Michelle
2019-03-21
verified review
I love this product! I receive many...
I love this product! I receive many compliments on how healthy and full my hair looks since using Function of Beauty.
normal, medium, wavy
volumize, hydrate, shine, color protection, lengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Jenny
2019-03-21
verified review
Was sceptical for the price tag. But...
Was sceptical for the price tag. But my hair feels great. I have thick coarse bleached hair and have been suffering from a dry sore scalp for a while. After the first wash all feels great!! Hair is silky soft and it smells amazing!!!
dry, coarse, wavy
, deep condition, replenish hair, anti-frizz, soothe scalp
feeling (f)ineapple, strong