Product Reviews

4.8/5
(31,944 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(29,019)
(1713)
(304)
(406)
(502)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Brenna
2019-12-10
verified review
Love my formula so much! Only thing...
Love my formula so much! Only thing I’m changing for next order is color and scent! This is what I’ve been searching for!
oily, medium, wavy
deep condition, strengthen, lengthen, oil control, soothe scalp
(pear)fection, medium
★★★★★
Debbie
2019-12-10
verified review
I have thinning hair. I made sure...
I have thinning hair. I made sure I selected anti aging and volumizing. It is so good. I usually use keratase thickening shampoo but since I have started this set, I have not needed it. This set manages to give me volume, softens my hair and somehow makes it look and feel thicker. Loving it and definately reordering when I am done.
normal, fine, wavy
anti-aging, strengthen, color protection, replenish hair, thermal protection
fragrance free, medium
★★★★★
Riley
2019-12-10
verified review
I absolutely love this stuff. I switched...
I absolutely love this stuff. I switched from drugstore to this stuff a few years ago after my sister recommended this to me. It has completely changed my hair. My hair used to be fried from heat damage and this shampoo and conditioner, even after 2 or 3 washes, made my hair so soft and shiny. I now feel more comfortable wearing my hair natural thanks to function!
normal, medium, wavy
strengthen, anti-frizz, shine, thermal protection, lengthen
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Michelle
2019-12-10
verified review
My hair has never been more soft,...
My hair has never been more soft, and so easy to get control of! Hallelujah!! Thank you!
oily, fine, wavy
hydrate, fix split ends, anti-frizz, thermal protection, color protection
(pear)fection, medium
★★★★★
Heather
2019-12-10
verified review
Loving my Function of Beauty! Best hair...
Loving my Function of Beauty! Best hair products and look forward to always having great hair days!
dry, fine, straight
soothe scalp, lengthen, volumize, anti-aging, color protection
milk (shea)ke, light
★★★★★
Amy
2019-12-10
verified review
I'm hooked! I've never been able to...
I'm hooked! I've never been able to get volume that lasts and this has done it for me!
normal, fine, straight
strengthen, anti-aging, thermal protection, volumize, replenish hair
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
2019-12-10
verified review
I Love the scent. My...
I Love the scent. My hair is very fine and the formulation of thee products doesn't weigh down my hair or leave it feeling greasy. I am thankful to @ManesbyMel for her recommendation of this product or I never would have found it.
★★★★★
Corinne
2019-12-10
verified review
My oily scalp cleared after one use...
My oily scalp cleared after one use and I don’t have to wash my hair nearly as frequently. Exactly what I wanted-I’m very happy with it
oily, medium, wavy
lengthen, shine, oil control, replenish hair, strengthen
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Irene
2019-12-10
verified review
This shampoo has changed my hair. ...
This shampoo has changed my hair. I can see how healthy it feels and looks as well as helping to cut my blow drying time down. My hair is so much softer and easier to maintain. And I love the smell of the pearfection and milkshea.
oily, coarse, wavy
fix split ends, thermal protection, volumize, oil control, lengthen
(pear)fection, medium
★★★★★
Anna
2019-12-10
verified review
I love how the shampoo and conditioner...
I love how the shampoo and conditioner make my hair feel. The smell is amazing and makes every day feel like summer. I do not use it the recommended amount of days per week because my hair is on a certain washing schedule but it is still working amazing! Will definitely re-purchase, just keep the peach scent!
oily, fine, curly
fix split ends, anti-frizz, oil control, strengthen, hydrate
nude (p)each, medium