Product Reviews

4.8/5
(16,850 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(15,471)
(815)
(150)
(190)
(224)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Melissa
2019-04-18
verified review
I started using Function of Beauty 6...
I started using Function of Beauty 6 months ago as I always struggled with healthy hair and growth. It is AMAZING. I will never use a different shampoo and conditioner, my hair has never been happier and I love that their is n antibrassiness option for my plaitnum hair. Also, I made some goofs on my order and they contacted me and offered to reshape it at no extra cost! AMAZING SERVICE!!!
normal, fine, wavy
strengthen, volumize, lengthen, thermal protection, fix split ends
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Samantha
2019-04-18
verified review
Game changer! My hair has volume, it’s...
Game changer! My hair has volume, it’s shiney and it doesn’t get super greasy how it used to. So happy! Love this scent, could’ve gone with full scent, after trying medium scent first time around.
oily, fine, straight
volumize, color protection, strengthen, hydrate, oil control
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Shana
2019-04-18
verified review
So far my hair has been feeling...
So far my hair has been feeling and smelling amazing!!
normal, coarse, curly
lengthen, color protection, curl definition, replenish hair, strengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★
Jessica
2019-04-18
verified review
Well, I just recieved my products today...
Well, I just recieved my products today and used them for the first time. I bought the shampoo, conditioner and the leave-in and I wasn't really planning on submitting a review after the first use, but I was surprisingly impressed with the product. It smells really nice (cherry (bl)awesome scent), although I did notice an odd "burnt" smell while heat styling. Which I found odd since one of my benefit choices was heat protection. I just used a small drop of the leave in when I was done styling and all I could smell was the scent of the product again. My hair is soft and smooth (moisturizing and frizz), but feels very mildly waxy. There's added volume. My fifth and final hair benefit choice was the purple shampoo for removing brassiness, which I noticed an immediate improvement and lightening of my hair after the first use. So there's a couple of slight downfalls to the product. Nothing major. I think the biggest issue I have with these products is the price tag. It seems pretty overpriced for the size of the products. I ordered the 8 oz bottles so I could try it without getting stuck with larger bottles of something I may not have liked. I DO like the products, so far, but I'm not sure I'd order again simply because the results aren't a whole lot different than what I get out of my current products (which are about half the price of these for larger bottles).
normal, coarse, wavy
hydrate, thermal protection, anti-frizz, reduce brassiness, volumize
cherry bl(awesome), strong
★★★★★
Giovanna
2019-04-18
verified review
Great customized hair care set❤️❤️❤️...
Great customized hair care set❤️❤️❤️
oily, coarse, wavy
soothe scalp, oil control, anti-frizz, hydrate, strengthen
cherry bl(awesome), medium
★★★★
Susie
2019-04-18
verified review
Wish the cherry smell was stronger. ...
Wish the cherry smell was stronger.
normal, medium, straight
anti-aging, anti-frizz, strengthen, volumize, hydrate
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Eliza
2019-04-18
verified review
I love how my hair feels and...
I love how my hair feels and how it smells !!!!
oily, medium, wavy
strengthen, lengthen, oil control, curl definition, fix split ends
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
2019-04-18
My hair has never been so soft...
My hair has never been so soft and lush! It feels thicker, it smells amazing, and I am SO happy with it~
★★★★
Katelyn
2019-04-18
verified review
I like it a lot! Although I...
I like it a lot! Although I got oil control put in and I don’t wash my hair everyday but it’s still pretty oily, not as bad as before, but’s it’s working pretty well!
oily, fine, wavy
strengthen, volumize, lengthen, curl definition, oil control
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Valerie
2019-04-18
verified review
Love the smell!!! Makes my hair shiny...
Love the smell!!! Makes my hair shiny and soft!!!
dry, coarse, curly
fix split ends, replenish hair, anti-frizz, deep condition, strengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, medium