Product Reviews

4.9/5
(14,209 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(13,064)
(685)
(124)
(155)
(181)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Britt
2019-02-14
verified review
Smells amazing and my hair is awesome....
Smells amazing and my hair is awesome.
oily, medium, straight
volumize, anti-frizz, soothe scalp, oil control
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Caitlin
2019-02-14
verified review
After using the same shampoo and conditioner...
After using the same shampoo and conditioner for years I started to notice it was doing nothing for my hair anymore. I switched to function of beauty because it allowed me to choose what I wanted for my hair and it surely delivered. After just a few uses my hair felt softer, I could see the volume that was being provided, could see that my split ends were being repaired, and noticed a real difference in the amount of hair I was losing after each wash. I chose the scent pearfection and it smells fantastic. The insert card on how to use the shampoo and conditioner is also extremely helpful because it tells you exactly how to use your shampoo and conditioner for the best results.
normal, fine, wavy
fix split ends, strengthen, hydrate, volumize, shine
(pear)fection, medium
★★★★★
2019-02-14
Haven't tried the products yet but wanted...
Haven't tried the products yet but wanted to give a 5-star rating on customer service. I received my first set with one broken pump (because I threw away the lids I had no convenient way to use and close the one bottle). I contacted them, got a timely reply that was congenial and was immediately sent a new set of pumps. I am a small business owner and am always appreciative of 5-star customer service. Thanks!
★★★★★
Nancy
2019-02-14
verified review
I love my new set that is...
I love my new set that is perfume free! The shampoo & conditioner are great! My prior purchase had to be thrown away because of the super strong scent of perfume. I could not even reuse the bottles after emptying down the commode because the plastic was still saturated with the perfume. This set had the holiday scent in lightest proportion!!! Sadly both the nice boxes in which both sets were packaged could not be reused because they, too, were saturated with perfume!!!! The smell was apparent taking it out if the mailbox & I was afraid the new unscented products would be contaminated but they weren’t thank goodness. The boxes smelled like the atrocious scented ads that come in the newspapers & magazines! I would personally love it if you can work on your fantastic products with unscented packaging. If it is because they are packaged in a perfumed environment, you must realize that ALL the scents are seeping into the packaging & it is horrific to allergy & asthma sufferers! Thanks for lending an ear & I hope you can address this problem, not just for me but for many others!
oily, medium, curly
curl definition, deep condition, replenish hair, anti-frizz, strengthen
naughty or (sp)ice, light
★★★★★
Jeanett
2019-02-14
verified review
Absolutely perfect! I love all the scents...
Absolutely perfect! I love all the scents I have to choose from, especially the Hibiscus!!!!!
dry, medium, wavy
color protection, anti-frizz, oil control, nourish roots, strengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Ashby
2019-02-14
verified review
This is really great! I have only...
This is really great! I have only been using it for about a week, but my hair already feels so much softer!
oily, medium, curly
lengthen, anti-frizz, curl definition, oil control, replenish hair
(pear)fection, medium
★★★★★
2019-02-14
Any purple shampoos I’ve used before have...
Any purple shampoos I’ve used before have dried my hair out so much that I had almost given up on them. I was wanting to try function of beauty for a long time and when they released the purple shampoo I knew it was time to try it! My hair has never felt this soft and grown this quick. Even with bleaching my hair, it has never felt healthier. My hair has been quenched but it does not feel heavy and does not make my hair greasy. Thank you function of beauty for rescuing my hair!!
★★★★★
Tori
2019-02-14
verified review
It makes my hair really soft and...
It makes my hair really soft and also it smells nice
normal, fine, straight
replenish hair, thermal protection, lengthen, hydrate, strengthen
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Eshanna
2019-02-14
verified review
I love everything about this shampoo and...
I love everything about this shampoo and conditioner. It leaves my hair shiny an health looking. And smells so good.
oily, fine, straight
oil control, lengthen, strengthen, volumize, curl definition
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Nicole
2019-02-14
verified review
My hair has improved so much already...
My hair has improved so much already and I haven't been using the shampoo and conditioner for too long, it's been a week or two and I've noticed a great improvement in how smooth my hair stays and it remains really soft and easy to manage until I need to wash it again. I chose a strong scent and the smell stays in my hair even after washing drying and straightening, I can still smell the peach scenct a few days after my hair has been washed! Definitely recommend giving this a try
dry, medium, curly
anti-frizz, straighten, soothe scalp, deep condition, lengthen
nude (p)each, strong