Product Reviews

4.8/5
(29,719 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(27,100)
(1577)
(276)
(343)
(423)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Nicolie
2019-10-15
verified review
It's really hard to find a product...
It's really hard to find a product that is sulfate free but cleanse my heir out of dandruff but this one DOES ,,, it cleanses my hair really food and does not feel dry at all
oily, medium, wavy
hydrate, oil control, nourish roots, replenish hair, strengthen
milk (shea)ke, light
★★★★★
Barbara
2019-10-15
verified review
I'm really satisfied! When I decided to try...
I'm really satisfied! When I decided to try the customization of the shampoo and conditioner I was more curious than convinced. For all my life I've had problems with my hair that don't stay clean for more than a day and they break because they are fine (and I love long hair)! From the first wash I felt the difference. They are more docile, soft and without split ends, not electric. The regrowth of broken hair is evident. I could even not wash them for 3 days (I tried once but I can't resist, I love the peach scent that remains in my hair!), never happened before! Moreover, compared to the other products I have used, it is sufficient a small dose of both shampoo and conditioner to have a nice foam or apply the product along the entire length of the hair! I waited to review to see if by chance, as often happened, my hair "rejected" shampoo and after a few washes I no longer had the same results, or conditioner made them heavier and ended up effecting "oil "... but I can tell you that I finally found the perfect shampoo and conditioner suitable for solving all my problems... created especially for me. Just follow the instructions that come with the packages and you really get the desired results! I still haven't decided which color and which fragrance I will order the next time, but surely there will be a next time!
oily, fine, straight
replenish hair, strengthen, lengthen, volumize, oil control
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Shelley
2019-10-15
verified review
I love it!!!!!...
I love it!!!!!
dry, medium, curly
anti-frizz, hydrate, thermal protection, curl definition
cherry bl(awesome), strong
★★★★★
Heather
2019-10-15
verified review
Smells amazing! This shampoo and conditioner smell...
Smells amazing! This shampoo and conditioner smell amazing and my hair curls nicely when I use it. A little goes a long way. When I use the conditioner I use a quarter size on the tips of my hair and work it up,my hair is to my collar bone.
dry, medium, wavy
strengthen, soothe scalp, nourish roots
(psst)achio, medium
★★★★★
Magdalena
2019-10-15
verified review
I've been using FoB for a year...
I've been using FoB for a year now and my hair has never felt softer or healthier since I started using this hair care formula! I have recommended this to my mom and she has started using it also!?! I love it!!!
normal, coarse, straight
deep condition, color protection, soothe scalp, lengthen, strengthen
peony tail, medium
★★★★★
Andrea
2019-10-15
verified review
I let my hair dry naturally and...
I let my hair dry naturally and avoid putting too much product in it. After dying it and falling victim to the famous Fall crisis of , “should I get bangs?” It hasn’t been the same; sometimes texture and color should be left to fashion. From my very first use of Function of Beauty I’ve fallen in love and not in crisis with my hair!
normal, medium, straight
soothe scalp, strengthen, deep condition, lengthen, volumize
all (you)calyptus, medium
Maha
2019-10-15
verified review
Highly unprofessional! Deducted money out of my...
Highly unprofessional! Deducted money out of my account without any authorisation. Been mailing them for last 3 days and there's no response. What a crap customer service! The product was hell expensive and didn't work for my hair at all.
dry, medium, wavy
hydrate, strengthen, anti-frizz, volumize, deep condition
fragrance free, medium
★★★★★
Lyss
2019-10-15
verified review
due to chronic illness, my hair has...
due to chronic illness, my hair has always been very very dry. function of beauty has truly brought back life to my hair. it defines my curls perfectly and keeps it hydrated.
dry, coarse, curly
hydrate, anti-frizz, curl definition, shine, soothe scalp
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Tracy
2019-10-15
verified review
I was skeptical of this product at...
I was skeptical of this product at first just because I was ordering online. It has been the best decision for my hair. It feels so silky smooth and healthy, plus the frizz is gone and it seems wonderful! Will definitely be purchasing again!
dry, coarse, wavy
lengthen, color protection, anti-frizz, straighten, thermal protection
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★
Olga
2019-10-15
verified review
Love the smell of it ...
Love the smell of it
oily, fine, straight
strengthen, color protection, oil control, volumize, shine
nude (p)each, strong