Product Reviews

4.9/5
(21,184 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(19,444)
(1071)
(180)
(225)
(264)

Shop With Confidence

Every review* submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.

*There is no guarantee of specific results. Individual results may vary.



★★★★★
Victor
2019-06-14
verified review
I like your product a lot but...
I like your product a lot but it would be cool if you could come up with a more ecofriendly solution for your plastic bottles and pump!! Keep up the work tho!!!
normal, medium, curly
curl definition, lengthen, hydrate, strengthen, deep condition
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Bree
2019-06-14
verified review
My hair feels, looks and smells amazing...
My hair feels, looks and smells amazing after only 3 uses! Can’t wait to see the long term results ?
normal, medium, straight
deep condition, strengthen, lengthen, volumize, reduce brassiness
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Trista
2019-06-14
verified review
I have naturally curly hair. It NEVER...
I have naturally curly hair. It NEVER turns out the same. I also wait tables and need to have my hair up all the time. My curly hair was becoming a messy untamed afro that constantly smelled like French fries..... Function of beauty has definitely changed that! I haven't washed my hair in 2 days and it STILL smells good! My shampoo conditioner set keeps my curls tamed, bouncy and beautiful. My hair feels stronger and smoother and overall healthier. So excited to share this with my friends!!!
dry, fine, curly
deep condition, hydrate, strengthen, curl definition, replenish hair
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Cecile
2019-06-14
verified review
so ive committed to ordering these all...
so ive committed to ordering these all the way to australia cus there's just nothing like it. a couple of points: first, their commitment to constantly improving packing and customer experience has been super refreshing. every time i get a new set the bottles, the packaging, the pumps are always better than they were before, so kudos for not settling at good enough. second, the smells last all day and make you feel like a dainty fresh little missus. third, u might be inclined to think no matter what ur hair goals u just get the same formula. i can testify that's not true. i switched up my formula and could literally see the difference immediately. and last, i just got the purple shampoo even though i have brown hair but it's dyed so it gets a little coppery. it works for dark hair too and i think it even has a better lather quality than the regular shampoo. look all in all, it's been a luxurious sexy experience and im just very down for u and all the work u do for hair of all kinds all over the world.
★★★★★
Love
2019-06-14
verified review
I have only used the product for...
I have only used the product for two weeks and i cannot what to share all my thought on my blog soon. So far, it's amazing. My hair feels clean, stronger, healthier and the smell is amazing. So functional for me. Great job and their customer service is great as well.
dry, medium, straight
volumize, nourish roots, soothe scalp, deep condition, lengthen
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Jordyn
2019-06-14
verified review
I re-arranged my formula as the first...
I re-arranged my formula as the first one I tried it wasn’t super great. The new formula is amazing! It’s brought back shine to my hair, bounce, and really brings out the curls. I love it!
oily, medium, wavy
oil control, curl definition, anti-frizz, nourish roots, lengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Kristina
2019-06-14
verified review
Absolutely fantastic- I had no expectations going...
Absolutely fantastic- I had no expectations going into this, but I have been nothing but impressed. My hair feels soft, dries straight, has volume, and just looks healthier. I would HIGHLY recommend!!
oily, fine, wavy
fix split ends, volumize, thermal protection, oil control, anti-frizz
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Chasten
2019-06-14
verified review
Loved loved loved this product! I was...
Loved loved loved this product! I was very sketchy at first but im so glad i tried it! Its the best there is! It really is designed for you! I couldn’t believe the difference from this product and my old product! I will never buy another product as long as i live!
normal, coarse, wavy
deep condition, hydrate, thermal protection, anti-frizz, straighten
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Lisa
2019-06-14
verified review
My hair is more moisturized and my...
My hair is more moisturized and my curls are happy!
normal, fine, curly
color protection, anti-aging, replenish hair, lengthen, strengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Rachel
2019-06-14
verified review
I have been absolutely loving my custom...
I have been absolutely loving my custom shampoo and conditioner! I have insanely thick wavy hair and this has been a miracle. My hair used to be dry a lot or crunchy from shampoo:( now it’s shiny and bouncy for probably the first time ever lol
oily, coarse, straight
anti-frizz, thermal protection, shine, fix split ends, hydrate
nude (p)each, medium