Product Reviews

4.8/5
(31,944 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(29,019)
(1713)
(304)
(406)
(502)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Ari
2019-12-11
verified review
Amazing. Couldn’t recommend this more. Smells amazing,...
Amazing. Couldn’t recommend this more. Smells amazing, love the colours, feels good and makes my hair look great. I love it !!
dry, medium, wavy
soothe scalp, oil control, shine, anti-frizz, hydrate
cherry bl(awesome), medium
★★★★★
Kendall
2019-12-11
My hair has never felt so good!...
My hair has never felt so good! I have struggled with dandruff/buildup my entire life and I have tried tons of different brands and shampoos and none of them worked. When I got my first bottles from function of beauty I was a little skeptical, but I could instantly see better results when it comes to my hair. I LOVE my function of beauty shampoo and conditioner. P.S. eucalyptus mint smells really good!
★★★★★
Ava
2019-12-11
verified review
ill be honest I'm obsessed with my,...
ill be honest I'm obsessed with my, causing me to be very picky about what I treat it with. After being unhappy with different shampoo and conditioners, a friend told me to try Function of Beauty. And the results were flawless. my hair feels moisturized and beautiful for the first time in forever. I just love it.
oily, fine, straight
deep condition, fix split ends, reduce brassiness, hydrate, lengthen
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Anastasia
2019-12-11
verified review
The color and smell is amazing. I...
The color and smell is amazing. I highly recommend getting the peach smell it is fantastic and I get compliments on how it smells all the time?Also the shampoo and conditioner helps my hair greatly with all the things I picked for my hair goals!! Highly recommended.
dry, fine, straight
color protection, fix split ends, lengthen, strengthen, hydrate
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Caitlin
2019-12-10
After the first week my hair felt...
After the first week my hair felt great! I have wicked curly and thick hair and I’ve gone through a lot of shampoo/conditioners and so far this tops the list! My hair has never felt healthier
★★★★★
Renate
2019-12-10
verified review
I`am more than completely satisfied. ...
I`am more than completely satisfied. My hair isn´t dry anymore and looks shiny, not only on the first but also on the second or third day!!!
normal, fine, wavy
replenish hair, volumize, shine, color protection, hydrate
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Imesha
2019-12-10
verified review
best shampoo ever ...
best shampoo ever
normal, medium, wavy
color protection, reduce brassiness, anti-frizz, curl definition, shine
cherry bl(awesome), strong
★★★★★
Mimu
2019-12-10
verified review
Never has my hair behaved. Like ever....
Never has my hair behaved. Like ever. my hair is beautiful and obedient!
normal, medium, curly
fix split ends, thermal protection, anti-frizz, deep condition, lengthen
musk-have, strong
★★★★★
Sara
2019-12-10
verified review
I love my formula! Never had so...
I love my formula! Never had so many good curly/wavy hair days with little to no frizz! The smell is amazing and it lingers! Couldn’t be happier!
normal, medium, wavy
fix split ends, anti-frizz, nourish roots, lengthen, deep condition
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Claire
2019-12-10
verified review
I've been eyeing this brand off for...
I've been eyeing this brand off for at least 18months and one of my fave YouTuber's (Nikkia Joy) mentioned this in her October Hits & Sh&#s videos with a discount code, so thought 'why not?!'. Have only been using this for a couple of weeks, but so far really happy with it. It accentuates my natural waves (and makes them look half decent!) and styles super easy (blow dry and straighten in 20mins or less) and tangles so much less. Keen to keep using it and see where it takes me! :) xx
oily, medium, wavy
lengthen, volumize, anti-frizz, oil control, color protection
cherry bl(awesome), medium