Product Reviews

4.8/5
(29,719 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(27,100)
(1577)
(276)
(343)
(423)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Aino
2019-10-16
verified review
The leave in conditioner is AMAZING! Keeps...
The leave in conditioner is AMAZING! Keeps my curly hair looking good the whole day! Shampoo and conditioner smells amazing and my hair is so shiny and healthy looking i can’t believe it!
dry, medium, curly
shine, strengthen, deep condition, hydrate, volumize
milk (shea)ke, strong
★★★★★
2019-10-16
verified review
Absolutely love!! The purple shampoo is one...
Absolutely love!! The purple shampoo is one of the best I have ever used. Helps remove brass without making my hair feel dry. Obsessed!!
★★★
Anna
2019-10-16
verified review
Unfortunately, I don't think this is for...
Unfortunately, I don't think this is for me. I was really excited to try this, especially because of the oily scalp targeting, since my fine hair get oily super fast and I was hoping for some relief. However, on day two, my hair keeps looking really oily and now I can't really get away with using dry shampoo - it needs to be washed again. My scalp also starts getting very itchy after a few hours. I guess this formula is not for me and I'm really disappointed since I had heard such good things about it.
oily, fine, straight
oil control, anti-frizz, volumize, color protection, hydrate
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
Jacqui
2019-10-16
verified review
My hair looks and feels good. ...
My hair looks and feels good.
normal, medium, wavy
anti-aging, color protection, shine, hydrate, replenish hair
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Madison
2019-10-16
verified review
Smells amazing and leaves my hair feeling...
Smells amazing and leaves my hair feeling great! I don't have oil problems anymore and my hair is actually getting LONGER!
oily, fine, wavy
reduce brassiness, volumize, thermal protection, strengthen, lengthen
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Kathryn
2019-10-16
verified review
I love this product!! It smells delicious...
I love this product!! It smells delicious (I have the pear scent) and it works great! I have very usually oily hair that can’t go a day without washing.. since I’ve started to use this product I’ve been able to make it two or three without feeling self conscious. I will definitely be buying this again
dry, fine, wavy
strengthen, oil control, lengthen, volumize, color protection
(pear)fection, medium
★★★★★
Stephanie
2019-10-16
verified review
I really love the whole line, the...
I really love the whole line, the mask is so thick, feels luxurious! The products really work, look and smell fantastic, and they’ve saved my hair! One thing I’d change would be a few of the customization options. It would be nice if I was able to add the purple for brassiness as a colour rather than a hair goal, as the benefit is ONLY added to the shampoo, and I lose out on a fifth benefit in all the other products. I would also add the heat resistance to the leave in and serum, and sub another benefit in the shampoo and conditioner.
normal, fine, straight
reduce brassiness, thermal protection, strengthen, replenish hair, deep condition
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Jamie
2019-10-16
Absolutely love it!! Purple shampoo is my...
Absolutely love it!! Purple shampoo is my fav. Removes brass without drying hair! I'm obsessed!
★★★★★
Lisa
2019-10-16
verified review
I'm so loving my products.. when I...
I'm so loving my products.. when I go to work, it smells up the ENTIRE room, not knowing my workers are in the back smelling my hair lol... They always tell me to put my hair down so they could smell it.. I've got 5 of them going to order ????
normal, medium, straight
strengthen, lengthen, hydrate, shine, deep condition
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Naomi
2019-10-16
verified review
After one wash my hair felt so...
After one wash my hair felt so soft and amazing. I am so glad I can customise a shampoo and conditioner for what I need. Love this product. The pear also smells amazing. ?
oily, medium, wavy
strengthen, hydrate, lengthen, oil control, anti-frizz
(pear)fection, strong