Product Reviews

4.9/5
(14,209 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(13,064)
(685)
(124)
(155)
(181)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Kristy
2019-02-15
verified review
The first one I received was a...
The first one I received was a bit off. I contacted customer support and they reviewed my issues and put together a new set for me. The new version is the holy grail of shampoo and conditioners!! I LOVE THEM. My hair is more manageable and for the first time in my life if I wash my hair before bed I can wake up and go WITHOUT dry shampoo. My hair is thin and straight— so that was never an option prior!
dry, fine, straight
replenish hair, fix split ends, volumize, color protection, strengthen
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Lynn
2019-02-15
verified review
Everything about this shampoo and conditioner is...
Everything about this shampoo and conditioner is perfect. I love how my hair feels after washing. Customer service is also prompt and friendly!
normal, medium, wavy
hydrate, color protection, shine, anti-aging, anti-frizz
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Gabriella
2019-02-15
verified review
I love all of my products from...
I love all of my products from this company! I already ordered my 3rd order in a month!
normal, medium, wavy
strengthen, lengthen, color protection, thermal protection, shine
nude (p)each, medium
Elisabeth
2019-02-15
verified review
This company is now ignoring me because...
This company is now ignoring me because of a problem that ther website created!
normal, fine, wavy
fix split ends, anti-frizz, oil control, lengthen, strengthen
all (you)calyptus, light
★★★★★
Kristen
2019-02-15
verified review
I have recently changed formulas to add...
I have recently changed formulas to add anti-frizz as a hair goal and I am very pleased with the results. This simple change has made my hair that much more manageable which is very appreciated. I love your product and recommend it wherever I can! Thanks for such a great product!
oily, fine, wavy
strengthen, fix split ends, lengthen, soothe scalp, straighten
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Danae
2019-02-15
verified review
I started using my set in December...
I started using my set in December and it is now February - I wanted to try it for a few months before I left a review. My hair is so sad. Like fine, thin, oily, and lifelessly straight. Especially when I'm super stressed out, the amount that comes out in the shower is alarming. I don't really do any crazy heat-things to it and I rarely use any products, so there wasn't much to change. The hair genes in my family just aren't great, so I had succumbed to the idea that I would have to just cut it real short like my mom to hide the fact that you can see my scalp sometimes when I put it in a ponytail. But my husband likes long hair and his sweet little heart kept telling me it looked just fine. I decided to try Function of Beauty because normal volumizing shampoo wasn't doing the trick. Nor was all the crazy stuff I found on Pinterest. So far I'm pleased to say that the amount of hair I'm losing on a regular basis has dramatically dropped. I've got all these somewhat irritating short hairs all over too, which I'm choosing to believe are new hairs actually strong enough to start growing out now. Will I ever have fantastic supermodel hair? Most definitely not. But I truly believe that using this product has given me hope that I'm not destined to look like Gollum one day. And that's something to be stoked about! Thank you Funtion of Beauty!
oily, fine, straight
volumize, strengthen, lengthen, oil control, nourish roots
(fl)ower to the people, strong
★★★★★
Elizabeth
2019-02-15
verified review
By far the best shampoo and conditioner...
By far the best shampoo and conditioner I has ever used. My hair feels and looks great. It is easier to style and it is doing everything for my hair that I requested. For those of you thinking this is expensive--it is worth every penny. I have used numerous salon products before that were the same in price and never I have I ever loved a product so much!!!!!
normal, fine, straight
volumize, anti-aging, color protection, shine, replenish hair
nude (p)each, light
★★★★★
2019-02-15
verified review
I have so much more volume and...
I have so much more volume and shine in my hair since using my shampoo and conditioner. I wash my hair every other day and it still feels soft and not oily between shampoo’s. I love function of beauty shampoo and conditioner. I definitely will order again.
★★★★★
Wende
2019-02-15
verified review
I really love Function of Beauty! ...
I really love Function of Beauty! Keep up the good work!
dry, medium, wavy
volumize, color protection, strengthen, shine, fix split ends
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★
Lacey
2019-02-15
verified review
I liked it at first. Then I...
I liked it at first. Then I had my hair colored (by a reputable salon, not from a box). The orange color of the conditioner tinted my hair where it was highlighted, to a brassy orangey color. I had to have it all re-done. My long, waist length hair began to break half way down the shaft. Now, you don't get waist length hair by not knowing how to take care of it. I was taking care of it, and the only change was this shampoo. I went to cancel, and there was the offer to re-formulate. I submitted for the re-formulation. And after much back and forth, I received the new bottles. AND BEFORE I COULD EVEN OPEN THEM AND PUT THEM IN MY SHOWER..I get an email today that my card has been charged, and my subscription is being sent. WTH?! So now I have 4 bottles of shampoo/conditioner, that I likely won't use, because I don't want my hair breaking all off, and I had to pay for it because they couldn't communicate between the retention department and the shipping department to put my subscription on hold. DISAPPOINTED AND MAD to say the least. And those ridiculous stickers they send are a waste of paper. Instant trash when I open my package.
dry, medium, curly
color protection, thermal protection, strengthen, anti-frizz, fix split ends
feeling (f)ineapple, medium