Product Reviews

4.8/5
(16,847 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(15,468)
(815)
(150)
(190)
(224)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Aniah
2019-04-19
verified review
makes my hair super soft and isn’t...
makes my hair super soft and isn’t all tangled when i get out of the shower. lovely!
dry, coarse, curly
fix split ends, lengthen, thermal protection, curl definition, anti-frizz
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Jen
2019-04-19
verified review
I have two different shampoo formulas for...
I have two different shampoo formulas for summer and winter! (During the winter, I have dryer hair, and in the summer I have fairly oily hair.) I absolutely love the ability to customize it to the different types of hair, goals and scents. Super happy I have you guys! 10/10 quality and customer service. :D
oily, medium, wavy
color protection, anti-frizz, oil control, reduce brassiness, hydrate
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
April
2019-04-19
verified review
Best shampoo and conditioner I've enter used!!!...
Best shampoo and conditioner I've enter used!!!
oily, medium, straight
replenish hair, anti-aging, color protection, oil control
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Jane
2019-04-19
verified review
Every little thing was awesome!!! Loved the fragrance,...
Every little thing was awesome!!! Loved the fragrance, stickers, travel pack, my name on the bottles just everything. #CELEBRATE INDIVIDUALITY
dry, fine, wavy
deep condition, strengthen, lengthen, shine, nourish roots
cherry bl(awesome), strong
★★★★★
Liberty
2019-04-19
verified review
Best shampoo I’ve ever used. Definitely worth...
Best shampoo I’ve ever used. Definitely worth the price and I love that it’s specifically made just for me.
oily, coarse, wavy
lengthen, shine, straighten, deep condition, strengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Jennifer
2019-04-19
verified review
I love what this has done for...
I love what this has done for my troublesome hair. My stylist keeps commenting on how soft and tamed my hair has become compared to what it normally is like.
dry, coarse, wavy
anti-frizz, shine, strengthen, thermal protection, straighten
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Desiree
2019-04-19
verified review
BEST shampoo and conditioner I have ever...
BEST shampoo and conditioner I have ever used. Best part, it's custom to my hair style.
oily, medium, wavy
strengthen, lengthen, anti-frizz, oil control, straighten
hibis(kiss), medium
★★★★★
Sidney
2019-04-18
verified review
Love the smell, the stickers, the color...
Love the smell, the stickers, the color and it makes my hair feel so soft and clean ?
normal, medium, wavy
fix split ends, strengthen, lengthen, thermal protection, replenish hair
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
2019-04-18
I LOVE this stuff. I have oily...
I LOVE this stuff. I have oily hair and I cant use regular shampoo without my hair getting greasy and now my hair is SO soft and nourished. Will be purchasing again!
★★★★★
Melissa
2019-04-18
verified review
I started using Function of Beauty 6...
I started using Function of Beauty 6 months ago as I always struggled with healthy hair and growth. It is AMAZING. I will never use a different shampoo and conditioner, my hair has never been happier and I love that their is n antibrassiness option for my plaitnum hair. Also, I made some goofs on my order and they contacted me and offered to reshape it at no extra cost! AMAZING SERVICE!!!
normal, fine, wavy
strengthen, volumize, lengthen, thermal protection, fix split ends
nude (p)each, strong