Product Reviews

4.9/5
(23,881 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(21,911)
(1214)
(201)
(262)
(293)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Liz
2017-01-15
verified review
Minus the minor hiccup in my shipping...
Minus the minor hiccup in my shipping (took about a month to ship), this company is fantastic. Kalifa sorted out everything for me and even gave me a $10 credit. Once it arrived I was pretty anxious to use and and holy crap, it's awesome. My hair feels like I spent the day at the salon after only one use. Even after I blew dry and straightened my hair! Highly HIGHLY recommend!
normal, fine, curly
color protection, anti-frizz, lengthen, fix split ends, replenish hair
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Jessica
2017-01-15
verified review
This is the best shampoo and conditioner...
This is the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used in my life, and that is no exaggeration. My hair looks shiny, healthy, full of volume and it smells amazing. I will never buy another random brand ever again. Being able to customize the problems you want to address with your hair, not to mention choosing the scent, the name, and the color of the product, is very important to me. Thank you!
oily, fine, wavy
volumize, color protection, oil control, thermal protection, hydrate
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Amanda
2017-01-14
verified review
I received this as a gift from...
I received this as a gift from my daughter for Christmas. I was a little skeptical at first, that it would be too good to be true despite the knowledge of the creators. The scent of the shampoo and conditioner smelled like fresh cucumber and mint and made my color-treated and aging hair feel like silk. I still needed to add some argan oil spray to help with the ends....hopefully this company will start to add leave-in products, too.
dry, fine, straight
nourish roots, anti-aging, anti-frizz, soothe scalp, lengthen
cucumber mint, strong
★★★★★
Rebecca
2017-01-14
verified review
I ordered my set in mid December,...
I ordered my set in mid December, due to the fact that the business is becoming much more popular and with the holiday, my order was delayed. However, they were very prompt about letting me know my order would be delayed, apologizing for that delay, and thanking me for my business. My order finally arrived the 2nd of this month I believe and I am happy to say I have no complaints. I have very oily, thin hair, so typically within 8 hours, my hair looks and feels super oily and gross. This shampoo/conditioner set makes my hair feel so soft and it's much easier to manage and style (It's got a pleasing scent as well). Plus, my hair isn't oily as fast as it was using previous shampoos/conditioners. I highly recommend this to anybody who cares about their hair.
oily, fine, straight
replenish hair, strengthen, lengthen, oil control, anti-frizz
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Logan
2017-01-14
verified review
For any of those who are frustrated...
For any of those who are frustrated with the current shipping situation of this new company, the product is WORTH THE WAIT!!!! LOVE my new shampoo and the company has great customer service.
normal, fine, wavy
lengthen, strengthen, shine, fix split ends, soothe scalp
essential oils, strong
★★★★
Tammy
2017-01-13
verified review
I just ordered my own formula so...
I just ordered my own formula so I'll give 4 stars until delivered and I use it. Then I'll give it a full five if it's as good as I hear. My 4 stars are for the fact I design my own formula for my hair type, I choose the color of the formula & bottle, and the fact my name goes on the bottles. I love this whole concept. Now to see if it makes a difference at all. Be back soon to let you know.
dry, medium, straight
strengthen, color protection, volumize, lengthen, replenish hair
essential oils, medium
Nelly
2017-01-13
verified review
I ordered on December 3rd and still...
I ordered on December 3rd and still haven't received. It looks like people who ordered at a later date received their orders. Does anyone know how I can track this?
oily, fine, wavy
deep condition, anti-frizz, shine, volumize, thermal protection
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Sara
2017-01-12
verified review
Shampoo leaves hair soft and cleansed and...
Shampoo leaves hair soft and cleansed and the conditioner is amazing!! It leaves my hair soft, manageable and with lots of body....and the scent is wonderful! Will definitely be reordering!!
oily, medium, curly
strengthen, hydrate, deep condition, curl definition, anti-frizz
grapefruit hibiscus, medium
★★★★★
Elizabeth
2017-01-11
verified review
I ordered the custom shampoo and conditioner...
I ordered the custom shampoo and conditioner and I am absolutely in love with it. I will definitely be buying again.
dry, coarse, wavy
lengthen, strengthen, color protection, volumize, anti-aging
grapefruit hibiscus, strong
★★★★★
Kayla
2017-01-11
verified review
Great, so far! The personalization is neat...
Great, so far! The personalization is neat in itself!
oily, fine, straight
anti-frizz, strengthen, replenish hair, hydrate, oil control
essential oils, medium