Product Reviews

4.9/5
(23,881 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(21,911)
(1214)
(201)
(262)
(293)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Nancy
2017-01-23
verified review
I also placed my order in mid...
I also placed my order in mid December, & also received an e-mail, but it is a brand new company & I'm sure they have been overwhelmed with orders, I was not a bit upset on the delay, I received my shampoo/conditioner on Saturday, January 21 & all I can say is, it is well worth the wait & it is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! My hair smells wonderful & feels so soft!!! I love it ?????? Thank you Function of Beauty for a great product & great customer service!!
normal, medium, wavy
deep condition, straighten, lengthen, fix split ends, anti-frizz
essential oils, strong
★★
Adrienne
2017-01-22
verified review
I'm not a fan of this product....
I'm not a fan of this product. Made my hair feel worse. I washed it in the morning but mid afternoon I was ready to rewash it with my Suave shampoo and Aussie conditioner and so I did. My hair feels so much better with those products from Walmart. Im very disappointed because I was so excited to try this, a shampoo/conditioner made special for me but it made my hair feel like I had washed it with bar soap. Couldn't even run my fingers through my hair. By the end of the day (after brushing my hair 10+ times throughout the day) my hair had knots in it.
dry, medium, wavy
deep condition, hydrate, anti-frizz, straighten, soothe scalp
grapefruit hibiscus, strong
★★★★★
JoAnn
2017-01-22
verified review
I have used every single product on...
I have used every single product on the market for fine, colored hair. With no success and a lot of disappointment. This is like a dream.It is perfect for me. I am so happy to have been able to customize. My hair is shiney, full of body, soft,smooth & no fly aways. I do not like the smell. I asked for unscented but the shampoo smells. Next order I will ask for vanilla, my favorite scent. Yes, my next order. Thank you so much for my perfect products.
normal, fine, straight
lengthen, anti-frizz, shine, color protection, hydrate
essential oils, light
★★
Bronwyn
2017-01-22
verified review
Very overrated. I ordered mine almost two...
Very overrated. I ordered mine almost two months ago and waited until my old shampoo was gone, and started using this. It's very pretty and the packaging is nice but it doesn't lather at all in the shower and makes my hair limp and oily and somewhat brittle. Also, it's impossible to comb it without adding some extra conditioner from a different brand after a shower, and the smell doesn't last. I used it for a couple weeks to see if I just needed getting used to but it never did anything good. Definitely not worth the 46$ I spent. I would order it again because I love personalized things but this didn't work at all, I switched to Hask shampoo and conditioner that go for like $4-5 for a bottle and noticed an immediate improvement.
dry, medium, wavy
lengthen, shine, hydrate, deep condition, fix split ends
sandalwood violet, strong
★★★★★
Canaan
2017-01-21
verified review
Best stuff ever. Got as a present...
Best stuff ever. Got as a present and I love it. Will buy more.
oily, medium, wavy
oil control, color protection, lengthen, anti-frizz, thermal protection
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Deanna
2017-01-21
verified review
I took a chance and ordered this...
I took a chance and ordered this stuff back in December. It took a while to receive which is totally understandable since the company really took off. I sent in an email to find out the status of my order and the representative flagged my order as priority and gave me $10 off my next order. They were fast and friendly in getting back to me. That being said, I really love this product! I have long hair that is damaged from years of too much humidity and heat damage. I also have a very oily scalp. I've been using the shampoo and conditioner for about two weeks or so now and it has really helped my hair. I've noticed a difference in controlling my oily scalp and smoothing out my broken and rigid ends. I've been recommending this to many people, and I will definitely be ordering again. The survey is detailed enough to make a product that works for my hair, and I love that you can customize it. If you've been thinking about trying this, do it! I'm always afraid to try new things - especially with my hair - and I do not regret this one bit.
oily, medium, straight
hydrate, fix split ends, lengthen, oil control, replenish hair
sandalwood violet, medium
Shruti
2017-01-21
verified review
They did send me an email that...
They did send me an email that delivery will be late but when I got it the bottle cap was loose and most of the shampoo had already spilled. I was so excited about it but I am so disappointed with the whole thing.
dry, medium, straight
replenish hair, strengthen, volumize, nourish roots, soothe scalp
essential oils, light
Gina
2017-01-20
verified review
This is without a doubt the WORST...
This is without a doubt the WORST shampoo I have ever used for my hair. It left my hair greasy and disgusting to the point that I had to work from home because I couldn't go out looking the way I did. I attempted to fix the damage with dry shampoo, but ultimately had to shower again only a few hours later in order to go to an event.
normal, medium, wavy
fix split ends, volumize, anti-frizz, thermal protection, strengthen
essential oils, light
★★★★★
Brittany
2017-01-19
verified review
Received my function of beauty shampoo and...
Received my function of beauty shampoo and conditioner today! First impression - the packaging is very nice. I'm a sucker for nice packaging. It smelled pretty strong before I even opened it, which worried me, as I chose "light essential oils" for fragrance. However, after using it, my hair smells only lightly of it. I chose not to have any dyes in mine, but the colors they came out aren't unpleasant. Each bottle actually says "function of brittany" on it, which is a cute and personal touch. They give you a pamphlet with your hair profile, your goals, directions based on those, and ingredients. As for how they perform, I followed directions, which say to later, rinse, and repeat. I didn't feel like I needed to repeat, but did. As they indicated, it got much foamier the second time, which is apparently an indicator your hair is properly clean. My formula contains peppermint oil so it was tingly, which was nice! The conditioner left my hair very soft, and I didn't need to use a lot like I normally do. Both the shampoo and conditioner were quite thick, and a little went a long way. Will update review if anything changes.
normal, fine, wavy
lengthen, nourish roots, replenish hair, fix split ends, strengthen
essential oils, light
★★★★★
Jaq
2017-01-19
verified review
Love it. My hair is so soft...
Love it. My hair is so soft after using FoB shampoo and condition. It doesn't lather or bubble as much as regular shampoo, but I am attributing this to the all natural makeup of the shampoo and conditioner.
dry, medium, straight
deep condition, hydrate, nourish roots, soothe scalp, lengthen
sandalwood violet, medium