Product Reviews

4.9/5
(23,881 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(21,911)
(1214)
(201)
(262)
(293)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Elizabeth
2017-01-26
verified review
I absolutely love the shampoo and conditioner...
I absolutely love the shampoo and conditioner set I purchased. I have fine oily hair that it a pain to find products for. I have finally found a product that works!!! I am a subscriber for life!
oily, fine, straight
volumize, color protection, oil control, strengthen, lengthen
essential oils, light
★★★★★
Vij
2017-01-25
Felt so good and natural . A...
Felt so good and natural . A great product . Thanks
★★★★★
Kelli
2017-01-25
verified review
I have been using this product every...
I have been using this product every day for about a week and I am incredibly impressed. I thought washing every day (as my personalized routine suggests) would dry out my hair but it hasn't. I wanted volume and shine and I have those as well. Honestly, I didn't think a single shampoo and conditioner could give me everything I wanted but Function of Beauty has proven me wrong. I find the essential oils scent wakes me up in the mornings and isn't too strong after my hair dries. This product is a little expensive but the difference in how my hair looks and feels is worth the price.
oily, fine, straight
volumize, thermal protection, oil control, anti-frizz, shine
essential oils, strong
Nicole
2017-01-25
verified review
This is just a review of my...
This is just a review of my experience with the shipping department. I placed my order on Jan. 2nd and received a confirmation email. That was the last email I received from this company without emailing them first. According to the first email, my package was supposed to be shipped out on Dec. 17th. Still Nothing. I sent them an email and all they told me was that their "chemists are still working on [my] order". I just wish that they would have reached out to me to tell me my order was delayed or at least given me another estimate as to when my order would be shipped out again. Now, I'm just waiting for something that could show up tomorrow, next week, next month, next year, who knows! A little more communication and timeliness would be nice. I realize that you're a new company, but don't make promises you can't keep.
normal, fine, straight
fix split ends, strengthen, soothe scalp, lengthen, thermal protection
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Alexis
2017-01-24
verified review
I just placed my order the beginning...
I just placed my order the beginning of January. When I ordered it said to expect it on January 20th. That is exactly when it arrived! It feels like it takes forever to receive your order but I must say, it is beyond worth it. I opened my box immediately and used it that night! Now it is the 24th and I AM IN LOVE! I don't see myself ever using any other product. I have struggled with oily hair for as long as I can remember! It started to feel like nothing was ever going to work. I was wrong! I am honesty blown away by this product. My hair has never felt so full and looked so shiny! I know for next time to order a couple of weeks before I run out just because it takes a few weeks to receive but I will be ordering again!
oily, fine, straight
lengthen, volumize, anti-frizz, strengthen, nourish roots
essential oils, strong
★★★★
Nicole
2017-01-24
verified review
It's been a struggle finding shampoo that...
It's been a struggle finding shampoo that doesn't damage my hair the more I use it by making it really dry and unmanageable. Function is the first product I've found that repairs my hair the more I use it! I don't mind spending a little bit more for a great product, that being said its kinda frustrating that the more you buy the more it cost per bottle. Unless you subscribe but even then it's slightly more than the first two times you buy. You would think if someone keeps buying the product you would want to give that customer benefits instead of slowly raising the price each purchase.
normal, medium, curly
curl definition, thermal protection, hydrate, deep condition, anti-frizz
cucumber mint, medium
★★★★★
Nicole
2017-01-24
verified review
I just got my bottles today. The...
I just got my bottles today. The colors were pretty, they came with neat dispenser tops, and they smell amazing. My hair has literally never felt healthier. It feels strong and smooth and wonderful. I would highly recommend this to all of my friends.
normal, medium, straight
deep condition, strengthen, color protection, nourish roots, shine
grapefruit hibiscus, strong
★★★
Rachel
2017-01-24
verified review
I ordered this product back in December...
I ordered this product back in December and it took almost a whole month to get. I didn't mind at first but they delayed the shipping twice and said it was because of the holidays, etc. Anyways, I have thick hair, lots of split ends and very brittle icky hair from years of dye and whatever else. I was hoping this would be a game changer but it's not. It's nice thats its clean and has less chemicals but it's not revolutionary. I'd buy again if I knew it'd get to me on time.
oily, medium, straight
replenish hair, fix split ends, oil control, anti-frizz, volumize
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Emily
2017-01-23
verified review
Great service!! I tried this out today...
Great service!! I tried this out today and love the scent and consistency - will come back in month to give a thorough review!
normal, fine, curly
volumize, curl definition, nourish roots, hydrate, deep condition
essential oils, strong
★★
Jessica
2017-01-23
verified review
My thoughts are mixed. My saga with...
My thoughts are mixed. My saga with Function of Beauty began on November 30. I received an email that I would receive my order on December 15th. They sent it two days late due to the increase in orders for the holidays. This would have been fine, only they sent it to the wrong zip code. USPS said that they tried to deliver it to an zip code that was not mine, and the recipient was not known at the address, so USPS sent it back to the company. I rechecked the address I provided and it was correct. I emailed Function of Beauty and they said they would re-mail it to a different address once they received it. I finally received the set on December 28th or so. I
oily, fine, straight
anti-frizz, strengthen, volumize, oil control, shine
essential oils, strong