Product Reviews

4.9/5
(23,881 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(21,911)
(1214)
(201)
(262)
(293)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Jen
2017-01-29
verified review
Although I received my items later than...
Although I received my items later than originally stated I am SOOOOO happy! I was given a $10 credit on my acount because of the delay in delivery which was awesome of you. I have used every product out there for my unruly hair, NONE of them have even come close to the results I had after just one use. I have wavy, medium, oily hair. I chose oil control, anti frizz, lengthen, strengthen and nourish roots. My hair was so soft and still looked clean the next day, which never happened with any other product. I did not repeat shampooing after reading some other reviews because I thought maybe that's why they were experiencing the dryness. The grapefruit hibiscus scent is wonderful and lasts a full 24 hours, which is something special when you work 2 kitchen jobs (taking my hair down after work usually smelled like onions and shame) I'm very appreciative of what you're doing, being cruelty free and will absolutely, without a doubt be reordering when I'm running low!
oily, medium, wavy
oil control, strengthen, lengthen, anti-frizz, nourish roots
grapefruit hibiscus, medium
Tina
2017-01-29
verified review
I was so excited to try this,...
I was so excited to try this, thinking that I'd finally found a cure for my thin, oily hair. I had chosen the cucumber scent which I immediately didn't like. The ends of my hair are all dried out but my scalp still gets very oily just a few hours after washing it and several hours into the day it starts to smells weird. I still have less than a third of the bottle left and just decided to purchase a new shampoo
oily, fine, straight
strengthen, volumize, color protection, thermal protection, oil control
cucumber mint, medium
★★★★★
Lauren
2017-01-28
verified review
I've only been using my function of...
I've only been using my function of Lauren for less than a week and I already see a difference in my hair!!! It's incredibly soft, and I love how personalized it is to my hair needs ? also, they smell wonderful!!!!
dry, fine, straight
fix split ends, anti-frizz, lengthen, soothe scalp, color protection
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Nikki
2017-01-28
verified review
This is an awesome concept, and they...
This is an awesome concept, and they live up to their promise! My product was everything I asked for, and more! And I have really weird hair, so that's saying a lot! I've spent hundreds of dollars on products that end up sitting in the cabinet because they just don't work for me, but this product was made just for me! The scent is amazing, the color is so pretty, and it makes me a little giddy that it has my name on it. I am in love! I think everyone should try this product!
oily, medium, wavy
strengthen, lengthen, volumize, soothe scalp, shine
grapefruit hibiscus, strong
★★★★
Sarah
2017-01-28
verified review
Received my shampoo and conditioner this week...
Received my shampoo and conditioner this week (about 2 weeks after ordering). Love the way my hair looks, feels, and smells (chose the cucumber mint scent). Hair feels softer and is straighter than usual. Conditioner is thick and does a good job of detangling. Only complaints - I would love to see a pump option for the bottles. The shampoo is a bit thin and easy to spill and the conditioner is quite thick and hard to get out of the bottle. Will definitely order again!
normal, fine, wavy
fix split ends, color protection, thermal protection, anti-frizz, straighten
cucumber mint, strong
★★★
Sara
2017-01-28
verified review
I received my product a few days...
I received my product a few days ago and just used it tonight. I live in Colorado, which is very dry, especially in the winter. I have fine wavy hair and I need something that really nourishes my roots. I get my hair professionally highlighted and I used to straighten my hair everyday. It's just starting to get back to normal. I usually use Moroccan Oil repair combo with argan oil. I wanted to try something else. I could feel my hair getting dryer and dryer after I washed your products off. I really wanted this to work. I chose the medium essential oils which were really overpowering. I think I will just stick with what I usually use.
normal, fine, wavy
soothe scalp, nourish roots, anti-frizz, color protection, hydrate
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Sarah
2017-01-27
verified review
I love this shampoo and conditioner! I...
I love this shampoo and conditioner! I really wasn't expecting for it to work as well as it did. I'm very pleasantly surprised and will definitely be ordering it again!!!
normal, coarse, wavy
anti-frizz, deep condition, hydrate, curl definition, oil control
grapefruit hibiscus, light
★★★★★
Jodi
2017-01-27
verified review
Just received my first order. The box,...
Just received my first order. The box, shampoo and conditioner looked so cute! I loved the presentation, but didn't expect much from the shampoo...I was totally surprised that they are AMAZING!! My hair was a bit dry (winter and all that) after using the shampoo & conditioner I love my hair today. Thank you, I will continue ordering for sure
normal, medium, straight
volumize, anti-aging, anti-frizz, shine, nourish roots
grapefruit hibiscus, medium
★★★★★
Nicole
2017-01-27
verified review
So I ordered this product about 2...
So I ordered this product about 2 weeks ago and they finally came in yesterday. I didn't mind the wait, honestly. I understand good things take a little longer to get. I have thick, coarse, dry hair and I chose the deep conditioning, lengthen, thermal protection, color protection, and no frizz combo for my set. I've used them one time and I'm in absolute love. I normally have to blow dry and flat iron my hair after I wash to prevent it being so frizzy and tangled, but I decided not to this time to see what happened. My hair air dried and I didn't have to comb it one time it was so soft and manageable! I've had compliments on my hair all day actually since I've used it. I can't wait to order this stuff again.
dry, coarse, wavy
lengthen, deep condition, color protection, anti-frizz, thermal protection
sandalwood violet, strong
★★★★★
Valerie
2017-01-26
verified review
I will never buy another brand of...
I will never buy another brand of shampoo or conditioner again. Within days of using FoB I noticed immediate improvement to my dull, thin hair. It feels fuller, less greasy on top and less brittle at the ends. So happy with this purchase!
oily, medium, wavy
lengthen, fix split ends, replenish hair, hydrate, thermal protection
grapefruit hibiscus, medium