Product Reviews

4.9/5
(21,184 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(19,444)
(1071)
(180)
(225)
(264)

Shop With Confidence

Every review* submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.

*There is no guarantee of specific results. Individual results may vary.



★★★★★
Mikaela
2017-03-22
verified review
I have been using their shampoo and...
I have been using their shampoo and conditioner for about three weeks now exactly as they directed and honestly, my hair has always been hard to find a good match for and their stuff is PERFECT!!!
oily, fine, straight
oil control, color protection, volumize, straighten
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Marcella
2017-03-22
verified review
Loved the product! My hair smells, looks...
Loved the product! My hair smells, looks and feels great!
oily, fine, wavy
volumize, fix split ends, oil control, color protection, shine
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Monique
2017-03-21
verified review
Saved my hair! Love it so much!...
Saved my hair! Love it so much! I've told everyone I know!
dry, medium, curly
deep condition, fix split ends, lengthen, nourish roots, thermal protection
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Daezya
2017-03-21
verified review
Awesome product, my hair feels great after...
Awesome product, my hair feels great after using my personalized shampoo!
dry, medium, curly
strengthen, replenish hair, deep condition, soothe scalp, curl definition
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Amy
2017-03-21
verified review
Smells wonderful and addressed all of my...
Smells wonderful and addressed all of my hair goals! This is the first shampoo that allows me to wash my hair every-other-day without worrying about my hair looking too oily.
dry, coarse, wavy
soothe scalp, straighten, oil control, shine, deep condition
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Stephanie
2017-03-21
verified review
My hair was incredibly weak and damaged;...
My hair was incredibly weak and damaged; I thought it was a lost cause. I decided to give functions of beauty a shot before going through with "the big chop". I'm so thankful I did. My hair already feels stronger and it's visibly healthier. 5 stars, I love it so much
dry, medium, coily
fix split ends, lengthen, nourish roots, thermal protection, curl definition
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Julianna
2017-03-21
verified review
It smells so amazing and the conditioner...
It smells so amazing and the conditioner feels so much cleaner than anything else I've ever used.
oily, fine, wavy
replenish hair, volumize, curl definition, lengthen, oil control
grapefruit hibiscus, light
★★★★★
Megan
2017-03-21
verified review
Works so well!...
Works so well!
normal, fine, wavy
fix split ends, strengthen, hydrate, volumize, anti-frizz
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Melissa
2017-03-21
verified review
Hair feels like new with no residue...
Hair feels like new with no residue left over. Less fly always and I blow dry my hair daily.
oily, fine, wavy
strengthen, soothe scalp, nourish roots, anti-aging, fix split ends
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Savannah
2017-03-21
verified review
I really see a difference in my...
I really see a difference in my hair. It has grown at such a rapid rate since I stated using this product! I also love the scent! 2
dry, fine, curly
replenish hair, fix split ends, color protection, straighten, lengthen
essential oils, medium