Product Reviews

4.8/5
(26,187 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(23,986)
(1363)
(223)
(291)
(324)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Danielle
2017-05-13
verified review
Love it!...
Love it!
normal, fine, straight
replenish hair, volumize, strengthen, lengthen, soothe scalp
essential oils, medium
Gloria
2017-05-13
verified review
This was the absolute worst shampoo and...
This was the absolute worst shampoo and conditioner I have ever tried. I figured my results my improve with time so I continued to use it for several weeks with the given instructions and my hair has never looked so terrible. It was dry and frizzy constantly. Went back to my old shampoo and threw this stuff in the garbage which is saying a lot because I normally donate products that don't work well for me to women in need. I wouldn't give this product to my worst enemy.
normal, fine, wavy
strengthen, lengthen, anti-frizz, curl definition, hydrate
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Hillary
2017-05-13
verified review
This idea is what I have been...
This idea is what I have been waiting for my whole life! I'm a curly girl who needs volume, moisture and frizz protection and I have never been able to find a combination of products to work with my hair before. After my first order I will definitely be making a few tweaks to perfect the mixture for my hair. I'm so happy to have found a product that FINALLY works for me!
normal, fine, wavy
hydrate, volumize, anti-frizz, curl definition, deep condition
grapefruit hibiscus, medium
★★★★★
Nai
2017-05-13
verified review
I loved this set and i am...
I loved this set and i am amazed. the only think i would change is the scent. it wasn't bad! i just would like another scent better i think. i definitely will be reordering. my hair feels and looks amazing
normal, coarse, curly
shine, curl definition, strengthen, anti-frizz, replenish hair
passion fruit papaya, medium
★★★★★
LO
2017-05-13
verified review
I love this shampoo and conditioner so...
I love this shampoo and conditioner so much! I will never go back to anything else! The bottle is very aesthetically pleasing and the selection of scents is versatile, everyone will have a scent they'll like (If you like floral scents, I recommend my fave White Tea Jasmine! I have many gotten compliments). The colors are also a cute selection, I ended up choosing purple because I have brown hair. But the customization is so amazing there are tons of amazing options to aim your hair concerns. Not to mention that for what this shampoo is, its relatively cheap! Coming from someone whom previously used Oribe, I am glad I switched. It feels better using personalized shampoo. But as far as the sizing, the first time I got both shampoo and conditioner in 16oz. But i went through the shampoo much quicker then the conditioner, so maybe get 16oz Shampoo and 8oz conditioner. I wouldn't hesitate trying this, hopefully you have a great experience like me :)
oily, medium, wavy
color protection, thermal protection, oil control, strengthen, hydrate
white tea jasmine, medium
★★★★★
Kaiya
2017-05-13
verified review
I ordered the first set a long...
I ordered the first set a long while ago, and though it was the BEST shampoo and conditioner I have ever used, it did not live up to it's color safe promise. My freshly dyed hair completely stripped out back to my natural color in just over a week. I sent a private message to the Facebook page with my concern, and not only was the employee professional and detailed, I was sent another set with a new formula for free. I dyed my hair two weeks ago, and it has only faded the tiniest bit (which is normal, of course,) even with my daily use of the new set. I love the new formula that was made with my concern in mind, and I plan to keep reordering indefinitely!
oily, fine, coily
deep condition, straighten, oil control, color protection, strengthen
white tea jasmine, medium
★★★★★
Ashley
2017-05-12
verified review
I LOVE my shampoo and conditioner from...
I LOVE my shampoo and conditioner from Function of Beauty. I've been using it for a week and my hair has never been this manageable. I have straight medium length hair and have psorasis on my scalp. It's really hard to find a shampoo and conditioner that not only makes my hair smooth, shiny and frizz free, but my scalp is not nearly as itchy as with products in the past. I washed my hair and did not dry it for the first time since getting the products and I would only have to run my straightener through it once to take any little waves that happen. Also love the dye free option. I have grapefruit now but will switch to the essential oils next.
dry, fine, straight
soothe scalp, anti-frizz, lengthen, shine, thermal protection
grapefruit hibiscus, light
★★★★★
Katie
2017-05-12
verified review
Amazing! I've struggled with my thick curly...
Amazing! I've struggled with my thick curly hair my entire life and no product has ever come close! It works all day long too.
dry, coarse, curly
anti-frizz, curl definition, hydrate, replenish hair, deep condition
essential oils, medium
★★★
Sam
2017-05-11
I have greasy hair, and this works...
I have greasy hair, and this works well for that, but the dandruff protection isn't very strong. I might have to switch back to a dandruff shampoo because it isn't keeping it at bay. Please add stronger dandruff protection with an active ingredient.
★★★★★
Savana
2017-05-11
verified review
I received my function of beauty yesterday...
I received my function of beauty yesterday and with just one wash, my hair already feels better. The immediate result for me is definitely the soothe scalp ingredients -- my head always feels so itchy, but now it doesn't!! I also noticed that my hair feels lighter. When I straightened it this morning, it didn't become weighed down with the heat like it normally does. I cannot wait to see the long term effects of using my function, it has changed my hair care forever!!!
normal, medium, wavy
lengthen, strengthen, volumize, soothe scalp, hydrate
essential oils, medium