Product Reviews

4.9/5
(21,184 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(19,444)
(1071)
(180)
(225)
(264)

Shop With Confidence

Every review* submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.

*There is no guarantee of specific results. Individual results may vary.



★★★★★
Erica
2017-03-22
verified review
I love that I don't have to...
I love that I don't have to wash the oily feeling from my hair every day anymore. Function of Beauty allows me to give my locks a break from constabt scrubbing and never leaves a super oily scalp
oily, fine, straight
strengthen, volumize, nourish roots, oil control, replenish hair
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Vera
2017-03-22
verified review
Feels and smells heavenly! ...
Feels and smells heavenly!
normal, fine, straight
replenish hair, strengthen, volumize, anti-aging, nourish roots
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Leah
2017-03-22
verified review
At first I was very weary about...
At first I was very weary about having my own customized shampoo and condition. But let me tell you something you probably already know. My hair looks better and looks healthier, but the down side is my hair keeps falling out by the handful!
normal, medium, straight
strengthen, thermal protection, fix split ends, volumize, lengthen
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Lindsay
2017-03-22
verified review
I was skeptical because I can never...
I was skeptical because I can never find a shampoo that will meet my hair needs - especially oily roots and dry ends (from hair tools). I am so pleased! I recommend it to all my friends.
oily, fine, straight
volumize, oil control, soothe scalp
essential oils, light
★★★★★
Briana
2017-03-22
verified review
Smells great, I can notice my hair...
Smells great, I can notice my hair is soother and more shiny.
normal, medium, straight
deep condition, replenish hair, fix split ends, strengthen, shine
grapefruit hibiscus, light
★★★★
Sandra
2017-03-22
Haven't used it long enough to love...
Haven't used it long enough to love it, but so far I really like it!/ so hopefully I will love it hehehehe
★★★★★
Andrea
2017-03-22
verified review
I absolutely LOVE my personalized shampoo and...
I absolutely LOVE my personalized shampoo and conditioner! The products do exactly what I need them to do. Shipping was fast-products arrived sooner than I had expected. I will be a return customer. I'm going to do the automated shipping as soon as I see how long these bottles last.
normal, coarse, wavy
anti-frizz, shine, hydrate, strengthen
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Kendra
2017-03-22
verified review
It's great! I love the smell and...
It's great! I love the smell and my hair keeps it's color and is growing!
normal, medium, wavy
lengthen, volumize, color protection, strengthen, deep condition
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
RJ
2017-03-22
verified review
I feel so good about using this...
I feel so good about using this set, it makes my hair feel unbelievably healthy (and I can assure you, it's as damaged as hair can be from all my lightening). I LOVE that it comes with the little pumps, it's just an overall great experience. A little goes a long way with this stuff too, just don't forget to lather the shampoo up in your hands before using it. The one thing I'm curious about - I originally thought the dye would work as a tint on my hair, but that doesn't seem to be the case. If it's just for looks then I will grab the pink one next time.
dry, medium, straight
replenish hair, fix split ends, color protection, lengthen, volumize
grapefruit hibiscus, strong
★★★★★
Kathryn
2017-03-22
verified review
After one use with my duo I...
After one use with my duo I instantly saw improvements. My hair was softer, lighter, and felt amazing! I will never buy store shampoo/conditioner ever again because my hair doesn't get gross after 1 day.
normal, fine, wavy
strengthen, anti-frizz, volumize, fix split ends
essential oils, medium