Product Reviews

4.8/5
(26,187 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(23,986)
(1363)
(223)
(291)
(324)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★
Essa
2017-05-14
verified review
So far I really like it! I...
So far I really like it! I don't use it as much as it recommends I do, as I only wash my hair 3 times a week not the 4-5 suggested. But overall I feel like my hair feels and looks better!
normal, medium, wavy
fix split ends, strengthen, anti-frizz, lengthen, anti-aging
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Hannah
2017-05-14
verified review
I've spent a lot of money trying...
I've spent a lot of money trying different formulas that will hopefully yield the results I'm looking for: frizz-free, more voluptuous than flat, strengthened hair all while not compromising on ethical standards. Granted, I chose the essential oils scent and no color dyes, but I feel very satisfied with this purchase. Thus far, my hair looks and feels amazing. 👍👍
dry, fine, coily
curl definition, anti-frizz, volumize, strengthen, soothe scalp
essential oils, light
★★★★★
james
2017-05-14
verified review
Bought this as somewhat of a joke...
Bought this as somewhat of a joke for myself since you can name the bottle whatever you want. But it turned out to be the best shampoo and conditioner set I've used. Cool product. And cheap price with the referral/other discounts
oily, coarse, wavy
soothe scalp, oil control, nourish roots, deep condition, replenish hair
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Natalie
2017-05-14
verified review
Are your products sulfate free??...
Are your products sulfate free??
normal, medium, straight
strengthen, hydrate, shine, lengthen, replenish hair
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Monica
2017-05-14
verified review
My hair has been softer and the...
My hair has been softer and the oil control is amazing.
oily, medium, curly
lengthen, curl definition, color protection, oil control, anti-frizz
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Rachel
2017-05-14
verified review
I rarely use styling product now that...
I rarely use styling product now that I have this, it's improved my hair' s bounce, shine, volume, and overall health. Just got my hair cut and stylist said what are you using, your hair looks so healthy and amazing!
normal, fine, wavy
anti-aging, shine, replenish hair, volumize
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Sabrina
2017-05-14
verified review
It smells AMAZING. And I love how...
It smells AMAZING. And I love how SOFT it makes my hair. Thank you so much.
oily, coarse, wavy
deep condition, anti-frizz, oil control, replenish hair, shine
grapefruit hibiscus, strong
★★★★★
Laura
2017-05-14
verified review
This shampoo and conditioner is worth every...
This shampoo and conditioner is worth every penny! My hair has become soft, shiny and so healthy. I love the fragrance. I can wash my hair every 3-4 days. I am half way through my first order and will definitely be ordering again.
normal, fine, straight
strengthen, anti-frizz, volumize, lengthen, fix split ends
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Amanda
2017-05-13
verified review
My hair is so soft, shiny, and...
My hair is so soft, shiny, and healthy looking! No frizz or static! Worth it!
dry, fine, wavy
deep condition, strengthen, lengthen, anti-frizz, nourish roots
cucumber mint, medium
★★★★★
Tina
2017-05-13
verified review
I purchased a set of the Shampoo...
I purchased a set of the Shampoo and Conditioner as a gift for my daughter, which she was SO excited to receive for her Birthday. However, I ordered the wrong scent...you would think at this point all hope would be lost BUT all it took was an email letting them know of my mistake and the same day a response with a "Don't worry a bit" "we got this" saved the day!! A new order was put in with the correct scent AT NO ADDITIONAL COST!!! This company is amazing not only with its excellent customer service, but also with a product that is really something to talk about! I can't wait for the new bottles to come in so we can share how wonderful the products work! I know we won't be disappointed!!!
normal, medium, wavy
deep condition, lengthen, anti-frizz, shine, strengthen
essential oils, medium