Product Reviews

4.9/5
(19,444 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(17,858)
(967)
(167)
(209)
(243)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Noura
2019-05-24
verified review
I absolutely love it!! I have orders...
I absolutely love it!! I have orders 3 sets already and I can tell the difference showing on my hair, it’s shiner and healthier than its ever been!
oily, fine, straight
strengthen, replenish hair, lengthen, volumize, shine
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Veronica
2019-05-24
verified review
I was hesitant but it’s amazing. The...
I was hesitant but it’s amazing. The texture is thicker than most shampoo’s I’ve had, almost kind of thick jelly but still runny. It laters so we’ll and the peach smell is DIVINE. I have received more compliments on the shininess of my hair and how smooth it is. It is worth ti.
normal, medium, straight
lengthen, volumize, nourish roots, strengthen, shine
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Tina
2019-05-24
verified review
Makes scalp and hair feel clean and...
Makes scalp and hair feel clean and fresh as well as soft.
dry, fine, straight
hydrate, color protection, anti-aging, replenish hair, soothe scalp
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Chelsea
2019-05-24
verified review
I especially love the new leave in...
I especially love the new leave in conditioner!
normal, medium, straight
color protection, anti-frizz, hydrate, thermal protection, soothe scalp
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★
Melissa
2019-05-24
verified review
I want to love it, the...
I want to love it, the way it made my hair look and feel was incredibly amazing! I tweaked my formula this time and nailed it, it is the most perfect shampoo and conditioner I have ever used (the reason I gave it 4 stars) however I also changed my scent to for(shore) and I am not loving it. I can't really put my finger on what it smells like to me, maybe old sunblock that has been sitting in the sun.. I will definitely be reordering in a different scent but same formula soon. It's unfortunate that the smell of the for(shore) is so bothersome to me I will probably throw it away..or try to give it away.
normal, coarse, wavy
anti-frizz, straighten, deep condition, strengthen, lengthen
(fl)ower to the people, strong
★★★★★
Constance
2019-05-24
verified review
I am 68 and aging gently:) However,...
I am 68 and aging gently:) However, over the last several years, I haven't liked the way my hair was aging. Too flat. Flyaway. Too fine. No shine. My daughter, Julie Henderson, a model and "hair whisperer" told me I needed to ask my hair what it needed (I did), begin to love it again (I'm working on it), and then she proceeded to send me my first order of your lovely and wonderful hair products. My hair lives again! I am delighted. Bounce. Shine. I've even grown it a bit longer - so getting wild here:) Really, I didn't think I would feel this way again about my hair, but I do! Thanks for your products and wonderful service. Sincerely, Constance Ann Arbor, Michigan
normal, fine, wavy
strengthen, volumize, anti-aging, shine, curl definition
fragrance free,
★★★★
Teresa
2019-05-24
verified review
Such a wonderful product...
Such a wonderful product
normal, fine, straight
fix split ends, strengthen, volumize, anti-frizz, shine
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
2019-05-24
My hair feels amazing and it really...
My hair feels amazing and it really helps with oily hair! I have very oily and curly hair ??‍?. This make its so much easier to manage and it smells wonderful!!! ???
★★★★
Amberle
2019-05-24
verified review
I want to change my next set...
I want to change my next set and get 16oz bottles and it won’t let me ?
normal, fine, straight
fix split ends, hydrate, deep condition, strengthen, anti-frizz
(fl)ower to the people, medium
★★★★★
Rebecca
2019-05-24
verified review
I have a very sensitive scalp, when...
I have a very sensitive scalp, when it comes to products. I also have thick hair and this product is just what I need without the huge price tag. Love not having a bright red scalp or itching or dandruff all because I am allergic to the shampoo and/or conditioner. There was no break in period either!
normal, medium, wavy
soothe scalp, deep condition
fragrance free,