Product Reviews

4.8/5
(8,196 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(7,382)
(406)
(113)
(135)
(160)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
2018-11-20
I love everything about the product. I...
I love everything about the product. I wish the website was easier though, I have two accounts because the I couldn’t log back in to the first one .... it was frustrating. And I wish changing my hair goals was easier ( I’m still playing around with what what I think I need ) but the fragrances are outstanding ♥️
★★★★★
Amanda
2018-11-20
This is simply the best shampoo/conditioner I...
This is simply the best shampoo/conditioner I have ever used. My hair has genuinely never felt this healthy. I have used the best of the best shampoos and conditioners and they don’t even compare to this stuff. My husband complained when I first bought it because he thought it was expensive and such a hassle (men lol.) He ended up running out of his shampoo and conditioner and has since been using mine and now he’s about as obsessed as I am. He has very thin hair and since he’s been using mine, people have commented on how thick and healthy his hair looks now! I have encouraged everyone I know to buy this stuff because it really works. My advise is... If your first set of bottles don’t make your hair feel awesome, try changing your hair profile a bit before you give up on Function of Beauty entirely. Also, don’t expect super healthy, luxurious hair after one wash with this stuff. It takes a while to heal damaged hair, and to wash all the buildup off from your last shampoo and conditioner. So... what are you waiting for? Buy it!!!
dry, medium, wavy
hydrate, nourish roots, soothe scalp, shine, anti-frizz
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Melanie
2018-11-20
So...I was skeptical like anyone else may...
So...I was skeptical like anyone else may be when I saw the price tag here but I thought what the heck, nothing else has really worked on my hair how I want it to and I have used Dumb Blonde now for decades. I used this last night and OMG, I am hooked. My hair feels like I just stepped out of the salon and it is super light, soft, shiny and I just love it!!!! After this I may have to change my subscription to be more frequent. Thank you Function of Beauty! Great job and keep it up!!! - Sincerely, Extremely Happy Customer :)
★★★★★
Renee
2018-11-20
Perfect! I finally found a combo that...
Perfect! I finally found a combo that has the strong amount of scent that I love. Shine, bounce, and the right amount of smoothness.
normal, medium, wavy
straighten, anti-frizz, anti-aging, volumize, shine
(fl)ower to the people, strong
★★★★★
Deborah
2018-11-20
Loved the products, my hair felt it...
Loved the products, my hair felt it and loved it!!!
oily, medium, wavy
strengthen, volumize, anti-frizz, shine, oil control
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Irah
2018-11-20
Love love love my set. My scalp...
Love love love my set. My scalp feels amazing. My hairs natural oils are back the way I was hoping. No more dandruff!!! And it smells amazinggggggg! Never going back. I tell everyone now they need to try it. How did I survive so long without this? I use so little it’s amazing. The bottles seem small but they will go a long ways! Totally worth it! Glad I tried Function of beauty.
dry, medium, wavy
deep condition, hydrate, lengthen, anti-frizz, soothe scalp
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Sarah
2018-11-20
Absolutely love my shampoo and conditioner! My...
Absolutely love my shampoo and conditioner! My hair feels cleaner and more manageable! It’s soft and shiny... I’ve spent lots of money on other products and have not gotten these results before!
oily, coarse, curly
fix split ends, color protection, straighten, replenish hair, thermal protection
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Ashley
2018-11-20
I decided to order from function of...
I decided to order from function of beauty after seeing so many ads and good reviews, I normally never write reviews but they deserve it! I’ve used it twice and my hair is the smoothest, softest, and shiniest it’s ever been. I’ve bleached and dyed my hair many times over the past 4 or so years so getting healthy hairs been hard for me but my hair feels and looks so good now! Plus it smells so good!!
oily, medium, wavy
strengthen, oil control, lengthen, anti-frizz, straighten
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Karen
2018-11-20
My three adult daughters discovered FOB and...
My three adult daughters discovered FOB and now there's no going back! This is the second year that I've purchased their "functions" as a Christmas-stocking gift. They tell me that it's the best shampoo/conditioner ever! Thanks FOB! Karen P.
dry, fine, wavy
hydrate, fix split ends, color protection, anti-aging, soothe scalp
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Chelsey
2018-11-20
My shampoo and conditioner formulation I've been...
My shampoo and conditioner formulation I've been using almost a year and I love it, hoping to try the purple formulation at some point!
normal, fine, wavy
replenish hair, lengthen, fix split ends, color protection, strengthen
feeling (f)ineapple, medium