Product Reviews

4.9/5
(14,209 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(13,064)
(685)
(124)
(155)
(181)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
2019-02-16
Just received my first set and usually...
Just received my first set and usually when I switch to a new shampoo (depending on the quality) my hair will be greasy... With this is was not! I was so excited. I'm still not getting much lather with the shampoo but my hair feel cleaner and the conditioner has definitely helped with tangles! So much easier to get through my hair after a shower. I also got the peach fragrance and just love the smell!!! I also love that you can make it completely your own!
★★★★★
Elisa
2019-02-16
verified review
Amazing, I want more ! Cute package,...
Amazing, I want more ! Cute package, stunning colours, out-of-this-world fragrance, and the result - well let’s just say I won’t be returning to the TresEmmé or OGX shampoos anytime soon ! Thank you Function of Beauty, looking forward to the next delivery already !
normal, fine, straight
replenish hair, strengthen, volumize, shine
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Ward
2019-02-16
verified review
I loved the product and the function...
I loved the product and the function of it.
dry, coarse, curly
lengthen, curl definition, fix split ends
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Sher
2019-02-16
verified review
I am 62 years old Retired....
I am 62 years old Retired. I suffer from very severe sensitivity as I have gotten older, Allergic to detergents and soaps. They make me itch so bad I cannot sleep at night and creates sores. I tried your products and absolutely LOVE them. I love the customization for that personal touch when you are left with little choices in stores. I did not like the fragrance I chose, but hey I picked it. That is the only thing I will be changing. I will be buying again! YOU NAILED IT. Thank you so much.
dry, fine, straight
shine, anti-aging, volumize, hydrate, soothe scalp
all (you)calyptus, light
★★★★★
Taylor
2019-02-16
verified review
Very happy with my purchase! Both the...
Very happy with my purchase! Both the shampoo and conditioner is light weight and smells amazing with its crisp pear/apple scent leaving my hair feeling light and fresh after each wash. The hair goals I selected work perfectly for my hair and my hair straightens beautifully due to its light weight formula. Looking forward to my next delivery and might switch up the colour and fragrance to see what it is like!
oily, medium, straight
oil control, lengthen, strengthen, thermal protection, shine
(pear)fection, strong
★★★★★
Elizabeth
2019-02-16
verified review
I love this shampoo and conditioner! It...
I love this shampoo and conditioner! It seriously makes my hair feel so healthy after each use. I’ve never noticed any change with 2 shampoo rounds, but after the first shampoo round, it does lather much more just like the directions say. I know my hair is cleaner!! And the conditioner makes my hair silky smooth. I absolutely love the pineapple smell! And the personalized bottles are icing on the cake! I don’t even use any of my other “expensive, designer” shampoo and conditioner sets anymore. I don’t ever see myself using another priciest! I love Function of Beauty!!
oily, medium, wavy
lengthen, anti-frizz, strengthen, volumize, color protection
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
2019-02-16
verified review
I love my formula for color treated...
I love my formula for color treated hair. I don't have to use as much of either shampoo or conditioner because they are more concentrated than store bought products. I even use less styling product because my hair is that much more manageable. I have had a couple issues with other aspects of the product.Here's some suggestions I have, 1. The plastic pumps are pretty flimsy. Maybe revisit the way they are made? Of the 8 bottles I've ordered, 3 pumps didn't work or broke. 2. I don't consume the shampoo or conditioner in the proportions they are sold. Could you sell single bottles of shampoo or conditioner? I don't always need a pair at a time. Thank you!
★★★★★
Jeanie
2019-02-16
verified review
My son sent me a gift certificate...
My son sent me a gift certificate for Mother's day last year and I have been hooked since. Great product and I love the pear or pineapple scents. My hair is finally getting long again now that I have less breakage. My only wish is the bottles came with a pump for easier use. Overall, I would highly recommend it.
normal, fine, straight
strengthen, thermal protection, lengthen, color protection, volumize
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Roneisha
2019-02-16
verified review
My hair has never been better! I...
My hair has never been better! I love the variety and being able to switch it up when I want.
dry, fine, coily
anti-frizz, curl definition, soothe scalp, lengthen, strengthen
hibis(kiss), medium
★★★★★
Marisa
2019-02-16
verified review
Works great! And you really only need...
Works great! And you really only need a little! My hair is pretty long and I usually go through shampoo and conditioner very quickly, but not with this product. I'm very glad to have found it! I will definitely be reordering.
normal, medium, wavy
deep condition, lengthen, anti-frizz, shine, nourish roots
all (you)calyptus, medium