Product Reviews

4.9/5
(21,184 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(19,444)
(1071)
(180)
(225)
(264)

Shop With Confidence

Every review* submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.

*There is no guarantee of specific results. Individual results may vary.



★★★★★
Kathleen
2019-06-14
verified review
It does everything I asked it to...
It does everything I asked it to do and smells great. My waves are enhanced, my hair is softer and fuller as well as much less frizzy. It also smells like summer. I will be reordering when the time comes!
normal, fine, wavy
curl definition, anti-frizz, deep condition, hydrate, fix split ends
feeling (f)ineapple, light
★★★★★
Katrina
2019-06-14
verified review
Goodbye split ends, goodbye fly aways, my...
Goodbye split ends, goodbye fly aways, my colour stays rich, and my hair is the longest it has ever been. I have and will continue to keep recommending function of beauty, without sounding cliche, it’s the best shampoo and conditioner that I have ever used!! The scepticism was real, and I proved myself so so wrong. Have not stopped buying since!! It lasts me months and works out cheaper and way better than any other shampoo. Give it a try! You won’t regret it!!
normal, fine, wavy
color protection, anti-aging, strengthen, lengthen, hydrate
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Alex
2019-06-14
verified review
I'm not one to buy things off...
I'm not one to buy things off of facebook advertisements - but I had been struggling with my hair for a while and decided to try this out. Annnnnd now I'm hooked. My hair has never felt so healthy and strong - I'm able to style it a lot more and now my hair doesn't get as greasy as it did with other products. I'm literally never buying any other shampoo or conditioner ever again.
oily, fine, straight
strengthen, volumize, lengthen, thermal protection, oil control
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Jen
2019-06-14
verified review
I was fairly confident that I’d like...
I was fairly confident that I’d like the products as I’d heard great feedback from people I trust, but I wasn’t prepared to absolutely love them. My hair is softer, shinier, less oily and smells amazing - I can’t get enough of washing my hair. I’m really, really glad I went for it and ordered.
normal, medium, straight
color protection, strengthen, lengthen, volumize, shine
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Cathie
2019-06-14
verified review
Really amazing product. Made a huge difference...
Really amazing product. Made a huge difference to my hair. I went for the purple which really keeps my hi-lights going for longer. Also the volume enhancer is so good, it gives amazing natural volume which I love. Can’t recommend this product enough
oily, fine, wavy
volumize, color protection, anti-frizz, shine, reduce brassiness
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Hayley
2019-06-14
Just the most FANTASTIC shampoo. Not only...
Just the most FANTASTIC shampoo. Not only does it do everything I asked for, but I don't have to wash my hair as often so it's value for money too! I love these products and will certainly be purchasing more. Thanks!!!!!
★★★★★
Matteo
2019-06-14
verified review
Ughhhhhh, this is just THE BEST. Nothing...
Ughhhhhh, this is just THE BEST. Nothing else to say xo
oily, fine, straight
volumize, oil control
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Jade
2019-06-14
verified review
Love. The. Formulas. My curls are on...
Love. The. Formulas. My curls are on fire lately. Thank you function of beauty !
normal, fine, curly
curl definition, deep condition, hydrate, lengthen, volumize
cherry bl(awesome), medium
★★★★★
Jennie
2019-06-14
verified review
I just needed to put with black...
I just needed to put with black vivid an s and a c as I am blind in the shower and I have a terrible memory so diff colours didn’t help me, lol. But otherwise I love it
dry, coarse, coily
deep condition, hydrate, anti-frizz, curl definition, fix split ends
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Paula
2019-06-14
verified review
I love my function of beauty set!...
I love my function of beauty set! It smells wonderful and makes my hair feel clean, smooth and allows me to skip days between washes
dry, fine, wavy
lengthen, anti-frizz, straighten, soothe scalp, fix split ends
all (you)calyptus, medium