Product Reviews

4.8/5
(1,241 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(1,127)
(56)
(22)
(16)
(20)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Abby
2017-03-24
This product honestly changed my life. My...
This product honestly changed my life. My hair has always been out of control, wavy, thick, poofy, my own lions mane. So far I have used the product one and it already is so much tamer. My hair dried flat and smooth and is the softest its felt in years, as if all of the damage has been undone. If it feels this healthy, clean, and cooperative after one wash I can't imagine what the future holds, totally worth it!!!!
dry, coarse, wavy
deep condition, fix split ends, hydrate, straighten, lengthen
grapefruit hibiscus, medium
★★★★★
margaret
2017-03-24
I just cannot speak highly enough about...
I just cannot speak highly enough about function of beauty. Typically I rotate between drugstore shampoos and salon shampoos but never have found one that works just right for me. My hair is fine, straight, and gets greasy quickly. I typically go through a bottle of shampoo quickly however my function of beauty has lasted for a long time! I went from washing once a day to now three-four times per week. My hair is healthy and happy and I love it. Can't imagine using anything else now!
normal, fine, straight
replenish hair, strengthen, volumize, anti-aging, oil control
grapefruit hibiscus, medium
★★★★★
Kathryn
2017-03-24
I had a major oil problem before...
I had a major oil problem before but this shampoo and conditioner worked a miracle!! Love it!!!
normal, coarse, curly
oil control, thermal protection, anti-frizz, color protection, anti-aging
grapefruit hibiscus, strong
★★★★★
Ashley
2017-03-24
I'm blown away by h amazing this...
I'm blown away by h amazing this shampoo and conditioner is. All winter I've been dealing with static to the point I haven't done any styling. I love how well this takes away my static. I can straighten my hair and still have zero static. Just phenomenal. I will definitely be ordering soon!
oily, medium, wavy
deep condition, hydrate, straighten, nourish roots, oil control
cucumber mint, strong
★★★★★
Bianca
2017-03-24
Amazing product! I have had coarse and...
Amazing product! I have had coarse and frizzy hair for so long and on the first use I noticed my hair was so soft to the touch and so much less frizzy. It made styling a breeze and really manageable. I will definitely be repurchasing again and again.
dry, coarse, wavy
deep condition, lengthen, thermal protection, anti-frizz, hydrate
sandalwood violet, strong
★★★★★
Ashley
2017-03-24
So far so good! I am in...
So far so good! I am in LOVE!! The scent is perfect, I did essential oils. The product feels thick and luxurious in your hands and lathers nicely. My hair feels silly smooth and that feeling lasts for days without washing! Best shampoo ever- I've been using it for about a month now.
normal, medium, wavy
shine, volumize, hydrate, strengthen, color protection
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
2017-03-24
The fragrance was ok, I tried the...
The fragrance was ok, I tried the essential oils. May try a a different fragrance next time. Love love love the product though! Thank you!
★★★★★
Christie
2017-03-24
My hair has bounced back to how...
My hair has bounced back to how it use to be nearly 20 years ago. I've gotten so many compliments on its shine and softness. Several new customers are heading youtbway. Best thing I've ever found!
dry, fine, straight
thermal protection, color protection, hydrate, anti-aging, shine
essential oils, light
★★★★★
tanis
2017-03-24
For the last 6 years I've had...
For the last 6 years I've had dry scalp to the point that my hair was falling out by the handfuls of about 50 strands. I mean I was afraid I was going to be bald by the time I was 24. I was 22 at the time. I also had scabs from scratching and of course flakes that wouldn't go away. I tried so many different store bought shampoos and conditioner, I tried salon brands too. I saw an advertisement on facebook and thought why not. I've done just about everything else. $32 for an 8oz shampoo and conditioner, might as well try. I'd like to point my doctor diagnosed me with celiac disease during this time, so my skin was dry as to the extreme as well. Bathing was painful. It took about a month to arrive. Ordered in December got here January 19th. Given the process they used I didn't really worry about how long it took. I did a lot of research about the company before I bought anything, skeptical doesn't cover it. I used and within 2 weeks the burning had stopped. A month and no scratching at all. 2 1/2 months later I've followed the same ideology for my shaving cream, face wash, moisturizer, and body wash. I can look forward to bathing again. Thank you guys so much. Cheesy but it really was a life changing product.
dry, medium, straight
hydrate, soothe scalp, strengthen, lengthen, volumize
cucumber mint, light
★★★★★
Amy
2017-03-24
Two of my coworkers and I all...
Two of my coworkers and I all bought individualized sets, and each one truly seems customized to our needs. My curly hair is soft and manageable, without being weighed down, and i love the customizable colors— makes it so much easier to tell which bottle is which in the shower without contacts in!
oily, fine, curly
strengthen, volumize, curl definition, shine, oil control
essential oils, medium