Product Reviews

4.9/5
(14,221 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(13,075)
(686)
(124)
(155)
(181)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Elizabeth
2019-02-18
verified review
I’ve been on anti anxiety medication since...
I’ve been on anti anxiety medication since October...it’s made my hair very oily and I haven’t been able to wear my hair down. Until function of beauty. My hair is back to normal and I never thought a shampoo could make me this happy!
oily, fine, wavy
oil control, curl definition, shine, volumize, replenish hair
nude (p)each, strong
★★★★★
Kimberly
2019-02-18
verified review
My hair is pairing very well with...
My hair is pairing very well with my new shampoo and conditioner, love the nude peach scent. My husband keeps using it too without my permission because he likes it so much!
dry, medium, wavy
strengthen, hydrate, lengthen, soothe scalp, deep condition
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Julie
2019-02-18
verified review
I love my shampoo and conditioner set!!...
I love my shampoo and conditioner set!! My hair looks healthier and I’ve noticed I’m am using less styling products to get a finished look. My hair holds its curl and has almost no frizz. I also love the amazing scent!
normal, medium, curly
color protection, anti-aging, anti-frizz, curl definition, shine
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Amber
2019-02-18
verified review
I would love a black licorice scent...
I would love a black licorice scent or cherry almond!
normal, medium, wavy
strengthen, replenish hair, thermal protection, volumize, color protection
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Karen
2019-02-18
verified review
Having chosen my own formula, I got...
Having chosen my own formula, I got exactly what I wanted in a shampoo and conditioner. I love my shampoo and conditioner.
dry, medium, straight
hydrate, volumize, soothe scalp, nourish roots, color protection
feeling (f)ineapple, light
★★★★★
Lorna
2019-02-18
verified review
Great quality shampoo and conditioner. Does a...
Great quality shampoo and conditioner. Does a good job of cleaning and conditioning. Love that I can choose my fragrance.
dry, medium, curly
deep condition, strengthen, hydrate, anti-frizz, shine
feeling (f)ineapple, medium
★★★★★
Alexis
2019-02-18
verified review
Very impressed! After one week I noticed...
Very impressed! After one week I noticed positive changes with my hair. Definitely would recommend!
normal, medium, straight
color protection, lengthen, volumize, deep condition, oil control
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
2019-02-16
Just received my first set and usually...
Just received my first set and usually when I switch to a new shampoo (depending on the quality) my hair will be greasy... With this is was not! I was so excited. I'm still not getting much lather with the shampoo but my hair feel cleaner and the conditioner has definitely helped with tangles! So much easier to get through my hair after a shower. I also got the peach fragrance and just love the smell!!! I also love that you can make it completely your own!
★★★★★
Elisa
2019-02-16
verified review
Amazing, I want more ! Cute package,...
Amazing, I want more ! Cute package, stunning colours, out-of-this-world fragrance, and the result - well let’s just say I won’t be returning to the TresEmmé or OGX shampoos anytime soon ! Thank you Function of Beauty, looking forward to the next delivery already !
normal, fine, straight
replenish hair, strengthen, volumize, shine
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Ward
2019-02-16
verified review
I loved the product and the function...
I loved the product and the function of it.
dry, coarse, curly
lengthen, curl definition, fix split ends
nude (p)each, medium