Product Reviews

4.9/5
(4,425 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(4,064)
(220)
(42)
(50)
(49)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Jeanna
2017-07-19
When I use my Function of Jeanna...
When I use my Function of Jeanna my hair feels so soft and smells so good. But the real store here is my 2 year old daughter. She has curly, course, thick hair that get everything from food to sand in it everyday. I use my Function of Jeanna on her and her hair looks and feels so soft. Next purchase I am making her own formula that works for her hair.
dry, medium, wavy
strengthen, hydrate, lengthen, volumize, curl definition
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Jacqueline
2017-07-19
Very happy with my Function of Beauty...
Very happy with my Function of Beauty shampoo and conditioner! I would order again. I'm a shampoo snob and typically only buy Pureology, and this is a wonderful substitute!
normal, medium, straight
hydrate, color protection, strengthen, shine, thermal protection
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Juliet
2017-07-19
My shampoo and conditioner work so wonderfully...
My shampoo and conditioner work so wonderfully omg! I've had compliments since I've started using it! No need to search anymore for the next best shampoo!
oily, medium, straight
fix split ends, volumize, lengthen, color protection, shine
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Nadeem
2017-07-19
Great product. Loved the personalization. My hair...
Great product. Loved the personalization. My hair was extremely dry and I was having a lot of dandruff with my old shampoo and conditioner. I ordered from Function of Beauty and after two weeks of using the product my hair has never looked or felt healthier and the dandruff is all gone.
dry, coarse, wavy
soothe scalp, hydrate, nourish roots, anti-aging, deep condition
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Nicole
2017-07-19
Love love love. I used the reviews...
Love love love. I used the reviews to model my own product and I couldn't be happier. One ingredient in the conditioner had me worried (amodimethicone) but I have had ZERO issues. So happy :)
oily, fine, straight
oil control, anti-frizz, volumize
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Heather
2017-07-19
I've never been able to find a...
I've never been able to find a shampoo and conditioner that really worked for my hair's very unique needs. This stuff is the best! I don't have to put product in my hair! I love the essential oil scent and appreciate that it is a free and clear formula. Great job!
oily, fine, wavy
fix split ends, thermal protection, soothe scalp, oil control, strengthen
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Alison
2017-07-19
Honestly I thought it wasn't going to...
Honestly I thought it wasn't going to be worth it for the high price that it was, but I figured I was already paying the same price for my shampoo and conditioner and it wasn't working so why not buy function of beauty shampoo and conditioner instead. So I gave it a shot and honestly I couldn't be happier! It works so well with my hair and all of my hair goals have been met! I would totally recommend to a friend!
oily, medium, wavy
strengthen, lengthen, straighten, anti-frizz, fix split ends
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Caitlin
2017-07-18
I feel like this is truly the...
I feel like this is truly the best combination for my hair that I could never find in a store. It makes my hair so soft and smells wonderful!
dry, fine, curly
strengthen, anti-frizz, shine, soothe scalp, fix split ends
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Lauren
2017-07-18
-...
-
oily, medium, wavy
oil control, thermal protection, fix split ends, color protection, shine
grapefruit hibiscus, strong
★★★★★
2017-07-18
Great product! Very impressed ...
Great product! Very impressed