Product Reviews

4.8/5
(16,850 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(15,471)
(815)
(150)
(190)
(224)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Shaheema
2019-04-19
Second set and I am obsessed! My...
Second set and I am obsessed! My first set lasted almost a year and that’s very impressive considering how long my hair is (below my waist)! This one is amazingggg! I LOVEEEEE the smell (allyoucalyptus)!! I find reasons to wash my hair now! Also I’m not a morning person but I love showering in the morning cuz the smell wakes me up anddd after gym it’s sooo refreshing and makes my scalp feel renewed after all the sweat!!!
★★★★★
2019-04-19
verified review
I was skeptical especially about getting enough...
I was skeptical especially about getting enough for the $$$ but wow. I am 70 years old and my hair has been thinning. These products make my hair look so much better. The bottles are awkward to dispense from but have moved product to other inexpensive bottles that are easier to handle. Thanks
★★★★★
Linda
2019-04-19
verified review
absolutely the best hair care products i...
absolutely the best hair care products i ever tried. i am very happy and my hair looks great !
normal, coarse, curly
color protection, shine, curl definition, hydrate, anti-frizz
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Lauren
2019-04-19
verified review
I am very interested in having a...
I am very interested in having a long-term relationship with this company. I would like to know and discuss if there is a chance for a lower price point so that I'm a retail this in my salon? Please contact me if you're interested thank you. Lauren Cook/ owner of Celebrity Hair Styles
dry, fine, wavy
anti-frizz, shine, fix split ends, replenish hair, thermal protection
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
★★★★★
Tracy
2019-04-19
verified review
I love the lather and clean feel...
I love the lather and clean feel of my curly hair after washing. The conditioner seems to get better each time I use it.
normal, fine, curly
hydrate, curl definition, deep condition, anti-frizz, strengthen
cherry bl(awesome), light
★★★★★
Kendra
2019-04-19
verified review
Love that I get to chose my...
Love that I get to chose my hair goals. My hair is super soft and at a perfect balance. I only wish I could buy body wash with a matching scent! The scents are incredible
normal, medium, curly
anti-frizz, curl definition, strengthen, fix split ends, lengthen
peony tail, medium
★★★★★
2019-04-19
I must admit while I was using...
I must admit while I was using the product I didn’t think it was working as well as I would have liked. It wasn’t until I ran out and went back to using regular store bought products that I realised just how great this product makes my hair feel! I have just ordered my second batch and cannot wait to start using it again!
★★★★★
2019-04-19
Yeey...
Yeey
★★★★
2019-04-19
This is truly worth the money -...
This is truly worth the money - when buying this I was skeptical because I was worried I was falling for another marketing ploy with over-the-top personalized packaging, and a poor quality product; but I was wrong! I went from washing my hair every other day to once a week because of how well it keeps my hair clean, it makes my hair so soft and silky, and does everything else I wanted it to. My only hang up is that because it is so expensive, I want to preserve it as much as possible by not using so much of it during each wash. However, the shampoo is so liquidy and doesn't lather very well, so I need to use at least 6-8 pumps for a proper wash, and the cost stabs me a little after each pump.
★★★★★
Abby
2019-04-19
verified review
It’s fantastic, took the guesswork out of...
It’s fantastic, took the guesswork out of my hair product options
oily, fine, straight
fix split ends, strengthen, volumize, lengthen, color protection
all (you)calyptus, strong