Product Reviews

4.9/5
(3,711 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(3,412)
(175)
(38)
(44)
(42)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
lauren
2017-06-21
I feel like it made my hair...
I feel like it made my hair stronger and shiny which is what i wanted so i am happy.
dry, medium, wavy
deep condition, replenish hair, strengthen, lengthen, shine
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Susan
2017-06-21
Second order and there will be more!...
Second order and there will be more!
normal, fine, wavy
volumize, color protection, shine, lengthen, strengthen
sandalwood violet, strong
★★★★★
Whitney
2017-06-21
I loved the way I was able...
I loved the way I was able to manage and style my hair after using these products. And I love that I'm able to order a larger bottle of conditioner than shampoo, as I go thru conditioner much faster with my dry curly hair.
dry, medium, curly
anti-frizz, volumize, deep condition, soothe scalp, hydrate
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Carrie
2017-06-21
It was fun to create and the...
It was fun to create and the product works better than I expected!
oily, medium, wavy
color protection, anti-aging, anti-frizz, straighten, oil control
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Karen
2017-06-21
My shampoo is amazing! I've had the...
My shampoo is amazing! I've had the best hair days since using it. I'm disappointed that my pump doesn't work well though.
normal, fine, straight
volumize, lengthen, strengthen, thermal protection, anti-aging
grapefruit hibiscus, medium
★★★★★
Elizabeth
2017-06-21
Obsessed with these! The smell is amazing...
Obsessed with these! The smell is amazing and my hair feels fabulous. Loving my natural hair while using this shampoo, it feels so smooth and silky even when I air dry.
normal, medium, curly
fix split ends, oil control, strengthen, anti-frizz, straighten
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Angela
2017-06-21
I love it so far and smells...
I love it so far and smells great.
oily, fine, straight
fix split ends, strengthen, replenish hair, nourish roots, oil control
sandalwood violet, medium
★★★★★
Emily
2017-06-21
Love the product and the company!! Might...
Love the product and the company!! Might consider a reformulation when I reorder because my hair needs have changed but am thoroughly impressed!
dry, fine, wavy
strengthen, soothe scalp, anti-frizz, lengthen, shine
essential oils, medium
★★★★★
Caroline
2017-06-21
Never have I been so excited to...
Never have I been so excited to take a shower! Function of Beauty makes me feel rejuvenated and beautiful!
dry, medium, wavy
color protection, straighten, fix split ends, anti-frizz, hydrate
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Kristin
2017-06-21
I have tried every shampoo/conditioner under the...
I have tried every shampoo/conditioner under the sun for my fine, frizzy hair and this is easily the best. My hair is softer and more shiny. I'm in love and looking to trying other fun colors and scents with my next order!
normal, fine, wavy
anti-frizz, volumize, strengthen, deep condition, lengthen
essential oils, medium