Product Reviews

4.8/5
(30,651 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(27,891)
(1628)
(292)
(375)
(465)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Laura
2019-11-12
verified review
I've been using this product for about...
I've been using this product for about 2 years now, this is the real deal. My hair feels soft and curls are looking great. This is a must buy!
oily, medium, wavy
oil control, lengthen, deep condition, volumize, thermal protection
essential oils, strong
★★★★★
Jennifer
2019-11-12
verified review
One of the best Christmas gifts I...
One of the best Christmas gifts I have received. My daughter gave me a gift certificate for Function of Beauty shampoo and conditioner after I had a bad allergic reactions to a store bought product. No more allergic reactions since I have been using Function of Beauty for a year now. My hair looks and feels great!
normal, fine, wavy
soothe scalp, anti-frizz, fix split ends, volumize, lengthen
fragrance free,
★★
Sydney
2019-11-12
verified review
Pretty disappointed. Did nothing for my hair....
Pretty disappointed. Did nothing for my hair. not worth the money.
normal, coarse, wavy
deep condition, thermal protection, anti-frizz, shine, curl definition
feeling (f)ineapple, strong
Eli
2019-11-12
verified review
Hated it ! It has left my...
Hated it ! It has left my hair unmanageable!! What a waist of money. My hair was so tangled and gross feeling !
dry, fine, wavy
strengthen, color protection, anti-frizz, replenish hair, nourish roots
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Svans
2019-11-12
verified review
Amazing products. After just one treatment everyone...
Amazing products. After just one treatment everyone noticed that my hair was better, almost like I was to the hairdresser.
normal, medium, wavy
strengthen, fix split ends, replenish hair, lengthen, volumize
milk (shea)ke, medium
★★★★★
Michelle
2019-11-12
verified review
This shampoo and conditioner has really made...
This shampoo and conditioner has really made a difference in my hair. I used to struggle with constant itchy scalp (tons of flakes) and very oily hair to boot. My flakes have decreased dramatically and I assume it'll only get better with time. Hair is still oily after a couple days of no washing but that was expected. Very happy and DEFINITELY ordering again.
oily, medium, wavy
oil control, soothe scalp, straighten, shine, hydrate
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Waldo
2019-11-12
verified review
Extremely happy with the speed and efficiency...
Extremely happy with the speed and efficiency of the customer service staff especially Nikole. Love the fragrance and have been receiving complements on my hair ever since using function beauty. I was very leery trying something on the internet. But I love this purchase
dry, fine, wavy
replenish hair, strengthen, anti-aging, color protection, volumize
all (you)calyptus, medium
★★★★★
Susan
2019-11-12
verified review
I love the product. My hair...
I love the product. My hair is softer to touch, more wave and lighter feeling than before and looks healthier. Thanks
normal, fine, wavy
strengthen, anti-aging, shine, volumize, nourish roots
(pear)fection, light
★★★★★
Diamond
2019-11-12
verified review
This product is fantastic, it's made my...
This product is fantastic, it's made my hair a lot more manageable. I’m so glad I found out about it when I did.
dry, coarse, coily
strengthen, hydrate, straighten, lengthen, replenish hair
cherry bl(awesome), medium
★★★★★
Dianna
2019-11-12
verified review
I love my personalized shampoo and conditioner!...
I love my personalized shampoo and conditioner! My hair looks and feels amazing. Love it, so fun to customize everything!
oily, fine, wavy
anti-aging, strengthen, reduce brassiness, nourish roots, volumize
cherry bl(awesome), strong