Product Reviews

4.8/5
(28,449 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
(26,020)
(1502)
(250)
(318)
(359)

Shop With Confidence

Every review submitted on this page is from a real Function of Beauty customer who has purchased a set. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different hair types and hair goals rate their experience with our shampoo and conditioners.



★★★★★
Abigail
2019-09-13
verified review
function of beauty is the best decision...
function of beauty is the best decision i’ve ever made! the quality is amazing and it lasts me forever. as someone with super curly hair, i thought that only people with straight hair could have soft hair. boy was i surprised when my hair was so satiny soft after just one wash! i tried function over a year ago, and i will never go back!
dry, coarse, curly
deep condition, hydrate, curl definition, anti-frizz, soothe scalp
all (you)calyptus, strong
★★★★★
Rebecca
2019-09-13
verified review
So so good! Won't ever go back...
So so good! Won't ever go back :)
normal, fine, straight
thermal protection, deep condition, fix split ends, strengthen, volumize
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★
Blackburn
2019-09-13
verified review
I love how my hair feels and...
I love how my hair feels and I can usually go one day longer before I have to wash it- very satisfied
normal, fine, straight
replenish hair, color protection, volumize, oil control, reduce brassiness
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Celine
2019-09-13
verified review
I love the product so much! I...
I love the product so much! I just wish it wasn’t so expensive otherwise I would buy more oven rather then every 3-6 months
oily, fine, wavy
fix split ends, deep condition, lengthen, oil control, volumize
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Danielle
2019-09-13
verified review
My hair is so soft compared to...
My hair is so soft compared to what it was
dry, coarse, coily
anti-frizz, lengthen, strengthen, fix split ends, deep condition
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Pk
2019-09-13
verified review
Love love love!!! ...
Love love love!!!
oily, fine, straight
volumize, lengthen, oil control, strengthen, fix split ends
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Ida Therese
2019-09-13
verified review
The only thing is that the color...
The only thing is that the color of the shampoo and conditioner were not as bright or noticeble as I thought/wanted it to be.
normal, medium, straight
lengthen, volumize, fix split ends, strengthen, nourish roots
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Julie
2019-09-13
verified review
My hair is softer and healthier than...
My hair is softer and healthier than it's ever been!
dry, medium, wavy
deep condition, hydrate, soothe scalp, shine, straighten
(pear)fection, medium
★★★★
Laura
2019-09-13
verified review
I admitt I caved from the all...
I admitt I caved from the all the adds and bought into it. Specially because all my friends raved about it... However I am transitioning from Salon Shampoo picked out by an expert. The Price point is much better and the quality is satisfactory enough to make me happy with the compramise.
dry, fine, wavy
soothe scalp, replenish hair, shine, thermal protection, hydrate
nude (p)each, medium
★★★★★
Lynn
2019-09-13
verified review
I am very pleased with the customer...
I am very pleased with the customer service and the product I received. My first formulation was a bit off and they reformulated the shampoo and conditioner for me immediately. The new formula does all of the things I asked for and my hair now feels very moisturized and soft!
normal, fine, wavy
deep condition, anti-frizz, color protection, thermal protection, volumize
milk (shea)ke, light